The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Billings Sr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Billings Sr?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

outstanding

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Overmedicated!

Posted on January 12th, 2016

I received 10mg of Versed (Midazolam) for sedation, but was not informed about this before the colonoscopy procedure. Versed is also used by sexua1 predators because it causes memory loss. In my case it lasted into the following day. 10mg is twice the maximum recommended dosage! If you want to use this drug, that's fine, but I believe the patient should be informed of what is being used. I asked why I was given so much and the nurse was unkind and defensive, and implied that it was none of my business. In my opinion, this is an unprofessional medical practice. Get your colonoscopy done somewhere else.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait Times, even with early appointments

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Referred by GP for routine over 50 colonoscopy. Had pre-procedure consult. Not much happens here, standard take your vitals, wait around for the doc, ask questions, get prescription for industrial strength laxative, schedule procedure. Here is where the fun began. It was billed with a Well Visit Billing code. I had already had one of those with my GP earlier in the year, and BCBS refused to pay for this visit. $141. Furthermore, the practice refused to allow me to pay the allowable amount BCBS would pay. Said their contract was with BCBS, not me. So, expect to have to pay for this visit if your circumstance is like mine. Did not make this mistake with the wife, who has an upcoming appointment. Utilized another Doctor in town, one who does not require a pre-procedure consult. Explained insurance would not cover, they said "no problem" - we will call in a prescription and send you the instructions. Dr. Billings himself seemed nice enough, and the procedure went well. However, at the follow-up visit, had to fill out 6 pages of paperwork with the same info I provided at consult. Come on guys, don't you write the stuff down? It has only been a month, and nothing has changed. Lady at window was not very sympathetic, and said it was required by doctor. Guess I will use the wife's colonoscopy doctor next time. Wait time for each appointment was over 1 hour past my appointment time. I have a job too guys.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too booked up

Posted on November 12th, 2015

The Doc was great exceot the wait time. Scheduling is poor. Cannot get appointment for several months. Need one sooner but they will not let me see another doc in this facility so I have to go elsewhere. Scheduling staff very rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Misdiagnosed

Posted on September 15th, 2012

At first Dr. Billings was nice, however, when he didn't find an issue after completing an endoscopy and colonoscopy he didn't offer any further advice or exploratory options to find the problem. He didn't check my bile ducts or my liver which was swelling. When i asked him what else could be going on he said that I may need to get some mental health help and wanted to write a prescription for an anti-depressant. I was shocked and appalled at how I was treated by him and never went back again. I do not reccommend this doctor whatsoever. I ended up having gallstones and having to get my gallbladder removed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Dr. Billings is a very caring doctor. I trust him competley.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Billings Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.