ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Bogdan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Bogdan?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Bogdan?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Warning!

No bedside manner at all. He is a very rude doctor. Would not help me whatsoever. I have permanent nerve damage and he is clueless as to what to do to help me. He thinks women apparently are psycho, because that is what he called me. If I could he would get zero stars.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Total Thyrodectomy

I will be forever thankful for Dr Bogdan as he took excellent care of me. He removed my Thyroid that ended up being cancer. Follow up care was great and he made sure he got me into the best endocrinologist! Excellent surgeon and has an excellent staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

I had my initial appointment with Dr. Bogdan and I am very confident in him doing my surgery. I walked out of his office feeling very positive and did not see a bit of arrogance in his demeanor. Even if there was some arrogance to him I would not have minded because I would prefer that too him being unsure of himself!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

A+

Amazing surgeon, highly professional, yet empathetic. Highly regarded by the hospital personnel who reassured me he is the best of the best. Don't mistake confidence and candor with arrogance - when it comes to my health, I don't care if he's my best friend, I want the job done right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

RUN

What a nasty Dr. No bedside manner at all. He is completely clueless about my throat condition. RUN!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Dr. Do-Nothing

I went to him about my vocal chord problem and found out how un-caring and arrogant he treated me, will not return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Good doctor/Arrogance misconception

Yes, Dr B can come across as arrogant. I think people are misreading it. I think it is confidence and directness. He knows what he's doing and deals with a lot of people who can be hypersensitive to medical issues they are experiencing. At the end of the day, he did a complicated surgery on me and made sure to follow through. I'm being told there may be another necessary surgery in my future (which he was up front and said may happen during my consult a year ago). I admire that the doctor is up-front and direct with information to his pxs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Worthless

Will not return, ever.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Bird Brain

He is the most arrogant doctor that I have ever seen in my life. He even said my throat paralysis is because I was Psycho. Find another doctor, he is not caring at all, and very rude.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 27th, 2013

I only met him once and so far pleased. But to comment on above arrogance is an admiral trait if it's my surgeon! I want confidence not so important to have bedside manner as long as you are great in the surgical room! Just saying, prioritize what is most important!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

Absolutly Wonderful Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Bogdan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

  • Dr. Aaron Brescia

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Kent Ramsey

    Dr. Kent Ramsey

    Otolaryngology

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Vogelgesang

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Canton, OH 0.93 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40