Dr. Charles Bogdan MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Canton, OH

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Total Thyrodectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will be forever thankful for Dr Bogdan as he took excellent care of me. He removed my Thyroid that ended up being cancer. Follow up care was great and he made sure he got me into the best endocrinologist! Excellent surgeon and has an excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had my initial appointment with Dr. Bogdan and I am very confident in him doing my surgery. I walked out of his office feeling very positive and did not see a bit of arrogance in his demeanor. Even if there was some arrogance to him I would not have minded because I would prefer that too him being unsure of himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
A+
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon, highly professional, yet empathetic. Highly regarded by the hospital personnel who reassured me he is the best of the best. Don't mistake confidence and candor with arrogance - when it comes to my health, I don't care if he's my best friend, I want the job done right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
RUN
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nasty Dr. No bedside manner at all. He is completely clueless about my throat condition. RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Dr. Do-Nothing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him about my vocal chord problem and found out how un-caring and arrogant he treated me, will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Good doctor/Arrogance misconception
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, Dr B can come across as arrogant. I think people are misreading it. I think it is confidence and directness. He knows what he's doing and deals with a lot of people who can be hypersensitive to medical issues they are experiencing. At the end of the day, he did a complicated surgery on me and made sure to follow through. I'm being told there may be another necessary surgery in my future (which he was up front and said may happen during my consult a year ago). I admire that the doctor is up-front and direct with information to his pxs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Worthless
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not return, ever.

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Bird Brain
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most arrogant doctor that I have ever seen in my life. He even said my throat paralysis is because I was Psycho. Find another doctor, he is not caring at all, and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only met him once and so far pleased. But to comment on above arrogance is an admiral trait if it's my surgeon! I want confidence not so important to have bedside manner as long as you are great in the surgical room! Just saying, prioritize what is most important!

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutly Wonderful Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Bogdan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.