ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Bongiorno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Bongiorno?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Bongiorno?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Was Dr Bongiorno gastro patient in nj.

I loved him. Miss him dearly. He saved my life. So caring. In more ways then one. I had it hard not much money plus. So sick with terrible chrons attack . He was only one who go me to take my test I refused I had a very bad experience with another doc. Chipper. And knew what was wrong. Understanding and listened to me. Much more. I was and still am heartbroken he is not in jersey. . Hegave me samples. Tons lol. Because my insurance would not cover. Just a awesome doc. And a Man. My sister I refer to and she loved him too when she saw how good he was to me. I loved the fact. He told me. To educate my self on my chrons.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Impressed

This doctor is not only warm and kind, but he is thorough and a superb diagnostician. He leaves no stone unturned. My 22-year-old daughter presented with nausea, ,severe stomach pain, and intestinal discomfort. She also has severe Illness Anxiety. He took her symptoms seriously and ordered extensive diagnostic tests, understanding that someone with Illness Anxiety can most certainly have a physical illness. He also took her anxiety seriously, understanding that it is a legitimate disorder in and of itself--a quite debilitating one. She has one more test to rule out an organic illness. His sense of humor and delightful personality put her at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Best GI Dr, I've seen and have seen a lot

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

I have a chronic bowel disorder and have suffered for 33 years. This doctor not only listened to my every word, but found my problem,and expertly treated me. I have celiac disease and saw many other gi physicians, who told me I was either crazy or had irritable bowel syndrome.He treated me respectfully and like family.I saw him at the new temple gi office in rittenhouse square.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Extraordinary skills ,caring, compassionate,superior diagnostic ability, a doctors doctor,saved my life and i cried when he left Umdnj som for temple university

Simply put I cried when I heard he was leaving Umdnj som for temple university. Realize no one else could make the diagnosis of my Crohns bowel disease and he really listens in the office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

brilliant diagnostician . saved my life frankly.i had appendicoel cancer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Wonderful doctor

Most caring ever had! Higly recommend. Gentle,professional,patient,amazing,skills.delightful bedside manner and incisive diagnostician.staff helpful.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Too long for too little

Had to wait 2 weeks for an appointment because of his schedule. (Apparently had severe personal problems that affected his practice, according to staff.) Waited 40 minutes for appointment. This doctor seemed distant and oddly removed from my situation. I almost had to 'snap' him back to reality. Concerns with gastro problems due to high dosages of Oxycotin taken on a regular basis. Ended up seeing another physician for a complete evaluation and diagnosis.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Bongiorno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Chau Che

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Emmanuel Quien

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Sara Abbruzzi

    Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    12