The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Braucher Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Braucher?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Love my Doc!

He is the best diagnostician around and is a fantastic person. He really cares about his patients and take his time with them. He is very thorough and is an excellent doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

LOVE My Doctor!

Dr. Braucher has been my internist since 1992. My personal experience with him has always been excellent. He is recognized as the best diagnostician in our area by both patients and colleagues. He is not only very intelligent and persistent but also very kind and sincerely empathetic. He is willing to listen to me and entertain any ideas I present to him about my healthcare. I cannot say enough good things about him! His kind attention and care has seen many through many family and personal health crises. In my opinion he is the THE best internist and pediatrician in Athens, GA.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Excellence

I have been a patient of Dr. Braucher since 1992, and I think he is an excellent doctor and a great person. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

RN/ daughter of patients of his

Dr. Braucher is phenomenal with both my elderly parents, for whom he has cared for for years! He is at the cutting edge of Gerontology and cares for his patients with a peaceful, respectful manner! I'm so pleased he is their physician!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

jennifer Mckillip

i love dr. Braucher! he has been my doctor since i was born, and is now my child's doctor. he is the nicest man and he is very professional.. And he also has a Bulldog room.. HOW CAN IT GET BETTER THAN THAT???

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Dr. Braucher is great. He listens. He is not shy to refer you if you need it. He puts me at ease.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Excelent diagnostician

My family has used Dr. Braucher as our primary care physician for several decades. We find him an amazing diagnostician. He picks up on everything and recommends the proper treatment. We are very pleased with his service. For example, with his help I have lost 60 pounds in the last nine months and immensely improved my overall health.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

At her 4 month appointment, Braucher suggested (demanded) that we give our six-month old daughter a flu shot at her next (six month) visit, and that we as parents also have the shots. We declined. Despite this Braucher administered the flu shot to our baby on the return visit without our approval. It had been made clear to Braucher that this child was not enrolled in daycare, was entirely breast fed, and had experienced, at that point, absolutely no illness. We saw no need for the shot. Braucher was at once rude and dismissive -- a real my-way-or-the-highway MD, who did not like his opinion challenged. At times he made sarcastic comments about our preferences more natural medical solutions. We also saw that he made notes in his file that we, the parents refused shots for ourselves. No matter how strongly he felt about the benefits of flu shots the fact of the matter is we declined and he injected our daughter behind our backs. Needless to say, we quickly dropped Braucher and switched pediatricians. We felt that when so many vaccination mandates are made, this is one area -- the flu shot-- that we have the choice. He represents to us what is disappointing and problematic in the medical profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Braucher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Srilakshmi Rebala

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Jeffrey Blumenthal

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics, Gastroenterology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Deepak Das

    Dr. Deepak Das

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    24