Dr. Charles Buchbinder MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
In the business purely for money
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my wife visited for some skin related allergies. The physician didn't care to listen the problem thoroughly and started prescribing. The average time he had spent was less than two minutes. And the prescription he choose was not covered by our insurance. We have changed our dermatologist and we are quite happy with the care she provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will burn "something" off you each time and you have to call them after a couple weeks for results and they "forgot" to call you will results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Stay far away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dermatologist in Boca. Wastes time and only prescribes sponsored cream. No diagnostic of real issue .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse Dr, Ever stay away!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Do not waste your time and money by going to this doctor. He is not only rude and uncourteous, but also lacks expertise. I made an appointment with him because I started noticing my hair falling out, as well as some red patches on my scalp. When I explained my predicament, he looked at my scalp, told me to but T-gel over the counter, and that everything would clear up. Apparently it was nothing out of the ordinary. The visit took less than five minutes, and I got no answers and no solution other than something I could have found online and save the money from my co-pay. This doctor had the nerve to tell me to seek a second opinion if I was unsatisfied with his response. Meanwhile, my hair kept falling out and my scalp got worse from the T-gel shampoo. I moved to nyc a month after that debacle and sought treatment for my condition. This dermatologist diagnosed me with seborrheic dermatitis and put me on a regimen of ciclopirox shampoo, clobex spray, and a follicle repair treatment. In a few weeks I was noticing less and less hair fall and my hair getting longer. What a difference! Needless to say, Dr. Buchbinder's practice is mediocre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Dr. who lacks eveything that matters. Listens to nothing, "knows it all" and any visit over 3 minutes is rare.No proper manners, Greed seems to be most important and sure knows the "tricks" in billing insurance co. Sadly the characterization of most Dermatologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office billed me for a missed appointment one year after the date without a reminder call when they stopped accepting my insurance, beware. complete lack of bedside manner, the intent is to cram as many patients as possible into a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Dr was in and out within 6 minutes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Yep - looks like cancer - here's a brochure - make an appt to have it removed. Bye" Ok - maybe not exactly those words , but that's about how long it took.

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Buchbinder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.