ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Buchbinder Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Buchbinder?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

In the business purely for money

Me and my wife visited for some skin related allergies. The physician didn't care to listen the problem thoroughly and started prescribing. The average time he had spent was less than two minutes. And the prescription he choose was not covered by our insurance. We have changed our dermatologist and we are quite happy with the care she provides.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

He will burn "something" off you each time and you have to call them after a couple weeks for results and they "forgot" to call you will results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Stay far away

Worst dermatologist in Boca. Wastes time and only prescribes sponsored cream. No diagnostic of real issue .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

Mr.

Worse Dr, Ever stay away!!!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Do not waste your time and money by going to this doctor. He is not only rude and uncourteous, but also lacks expertise. I made an appointment with him because I started noticing my hair falling out, as well as some red patches on my scalp. When I explained my predicament, he looked at my scalp, told me to but T-gel over the counter, and that everything would clear up. Apparently it was nothing out of the ordinary. The visit took less than five minutes, and I got no answers and no solution other than something I could have found online and save the money from my co-pay. This doctor had the nerve to tell me to seek a second opinion if I was unsatisfied with his response. Meanwhile, my hair kept falling out and my scalp got worse from the T-gel shampoo. I moved to nyc a month after that debacle and sought treatment for my condition. This dermatologist diagnosed me with seborrheic dermatitis and put me on a regimen of ciclopirox shampoo, clobex spray, and a follicle repair treatment. In a few weeks I was noticing less and less hair fall and my hair getting longer. What a difference! Needless to say, Dr. Buchbinder's practice is mediocre.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

A Dr. who lacks eveything that matters. Listens to nothing, "knows it all" and any visit over 3 minutes is rare.No proper manners, Greed seems to be most important and sure knows the "tricks" in billing insurance co. Sadly the characterization of most Dermatologists.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

office billed me for a missed appointment one year after the date without a reminder call when they stopped accepting my insurance, beware. complete lack of bedside manner, the intent is to cram as many patients as possible into a day.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Dr was in and out within 6 minutes

"Yep - looks like cancer - here's a brochure - make an appt to have it removed. Bye" Ok - maybe not exactly those words , but that's about how long it took.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Buchbinder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Allison Schwedelson

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    12
  • LIGAYA BUCHBINDER

    Dermatology

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Eric Moum

    Dr. Eric Moum

    Dermatology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.23 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    36