Charles V Buckmaster MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 43.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't go back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
best doctor around
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Buckmaster and his staff. Every time i go to his office Grace makes me feel like family and i feel so comfortable. Sometimes the wait is a bit long but he is very good at what he does and spends just as much time with you. i highly recommend this office best in baldwin county
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend them. Been here for almost 5 hours. This is unacceptable. Maybe they'll provide dinner. Since I have two hungry teenagers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buckmaster is a sincere, caring doctor. If I had cancer I would go to an oncologist... If I had headaches i would go to a neurologist...personally you find a doctor who is caring for your overall well being and offers options. I find his staff most caring! And i can only comment a positive review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had an issue. The staff has always been careing and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Kicked out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this guy . He mislead me and did me a favor by removing me from his phony practice . I found a real doctor who accurately diagnosed me and fixed the problem in my spine ..Now I'm on a much better path to healing . He has a lousy lieing staff and he himself has issues . Beware people . good riddance ..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Very dishonest Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lied about being pain management for a full year. Dishonest, disabled comments on his site.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office was a joke. From the time I walked in to the five hours I had to wait. The staff is always rude and the doctor has no clue what to say or do. He always seems confused and clueless as to why you are there and what is your health problem. Even though you been there many times before. He acts like hes never seen you or seen your chart before. Its really strange. I wonder if he has a twin he sends to work on the days he doesn't want to come to work. He acts like hes never seem me before and ive gone there for years. Time for a new doctor. One that cares and knows what the heck hes doing. I wouldn't recommend him or his office to anyone. Ever. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
very unhelpful
Every time i went to my doctors appointment i ended up missing a whole day of work, no matter the time of first thing in the morning he never examined me at all i did actually get him to to look at my shoulder and he really didnt act like he knew what he was doing he put a. Shot in my shoulder his hand was shaking really bad he even told me he wasnt comfortable giving me that shot, i knew right then i needed to find another doctor, but i went back like an idoit and then was told my drug screening from the visit before came back positvie for something that i have no idea what it was they told me i failed the test i took on last visit which is just insane because i left that day. With my prescriptions and this was the day that he gave me my shot. i even called the lab he sends the urine to and all my results were normal. So now i am going to find a real Doctor not some Quack like this one ... Very disappointed with this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
I love my doctor:-)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buckmaster was one of many doctors I was sent to about my disability and the only one I felt like who took the time to ask questions, let me tell him how I was feeling medically, and REALLY examined me from head to toe. I would recommend him to everyone. He is MY doctor and I am proud to say so. The staff is super friendly and work hard to make your visit a good experience!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in Baldwin County. Listens, cares and wants to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No