ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Butrey Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Butrey?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Caring and follows thru on medical treatment

Upmost respect for Dr. Butrey. He gives undivided attention to you and your medical concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Takes his Time to Understand and Listen

Dr. Butrey always takes his time with his patients. He truly tries to understand your concerns and address them in a way that is both medically sound and comforting.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Attentive and Kind

Dr Butrey Listened to my concerns and addressed them accordingly. Very kind and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Caring, compassionate, & knowledgeably

The only complaint I have is excessive wait times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Patient for 15 years.

Best thing about Dr. Butrey is his bedside manner and care he gives the patient. He listens and educates about the problem and identifies the most reasonable solution. Excellent knowledge base!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Avoid Him

His office cancelled me twice. It took me eight months to see him. The wait in the exam room was over 45 minutes. The lobby wait was 1/2 hour. I went in for an x-ray done at his office and a referral to a specialist. He said he didn't have time for the x-ray and I would have to come back for that. The time spent in the exam room was his typing a referral in their system. When a person comes in to a doctor to be seen with health issues and has made their co-pay, why would they want to come back because he was short of time. I believe he needs to learn to type faster. He doesn't even take the x-ray, a technician does. Well my referral was denied based on whatever words he used; however, it was approved earlier when another doctor in his group made the referral. This doctor was covering during his absence. No I am not pleased. Someone suggested I see him, but now I will stay away from the "good-ole-boys club" recommendations.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Tired of the wait

Although I like Dr. Butrey the girl with the long curly hair with glasses got to go. Three times i signed in just to watch the entire waiting room clear out of patience that arrive after me. She spends to much time talking and forget to sign you into the computer. I left after about an hour and half. My time is valuable to. I watched to come in after waiting 45 min., just to see them go in first. I left my last doctor because of the long wait and will probably choose another no fault Dr. Butrey just a lousy reception group.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

The worst thing about his office is the wait time. I've had to wait for as long as an hour just get my BP checked. Also, his diagnosis and follow up are poor. He totally forgot to follow up on some issues, whereas my current doctor followed up on them after my visit there.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Butrey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, OH.

  • Dr. Kenneth Carbone

    Dr. Kenneth Carbone

    Family Medicine

    Avon, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    32
  • Dr. John Escolas

    Dr. John Escolas

    Family Medicine

    Avon, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Maria Schiaffino

    Adult Care, Bariatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Avon, OH 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24