Dr. Charles Carlton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my physician over 25 years and has taken very good care of me. The only thing I don't like is he doesn't provide hospital care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Carlton for about 15 years now. He is by far the best Internal Medicine guy that I've known. Great bedside manner, superb diagnostician, and he LISTENS!! What's more, Dr. Carlton has a network of specialists who are just as good in their respective fields of medicine. When my elderly father moved to this area Tony Carlton accepted him as a patient as well and Dad couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor best one in Fort Worth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
32 years I have been his patient. He is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of me ever since 1980. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Complete confidence in Dr. Carlton
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I actually used to work for Dr. Carlton many years ago and made the choice for him to be my personal physician after observing his knowledge, patience, accuracy, thoroughness. His office staff has been very good at getting back to me in a timely manner, giving me samples of meds when available to save me trouble and expense of a new med. Office manangement is pretty crabby but that doesn't effect the efficiency of the nurses and front office and definitely doesn't effect physician care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Staff unresponsive
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I really like Dr. Carlton. His staff, however, is unresponsive and rude. Calls are returned days later, not hours later, and usually after leaving several messages (which they then get upset about and mention on the phone). If his staff was more responsive and professional, then I would continue to go to Dr. Carlton. However, I am looking for another doctor. It's unfortunate, really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr Carlton! I have been seeing him for 25 years and he has always taken excellent care of me! Wait time is a while...but it is worth the wait to receive great care. Dr C has an excellent bedside manner~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlton is an excellent diagnostician and takes the time to listen to what my symptoms are. I feel very confident in his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Impossible to make an appointment!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
My husband has been to Dr. Carlton once and really liked him. However, this past Monday he called to make a follow-up appt. He reached a voicemail and left a message. Per the voicemail instructions, the office instructs not to "keep calling them back and leaving messages", as it will delay them prioritizing your call. So, he waits. One Wednesday, he calls again. This time, an operator answers and tells him the office is closing at 1pm (it was 12:45 when he called). She won't make an appt., so he leaves another message with her asking for someone to call him back so he can make an appts. At ~3pm the same day, someone from the office does call (although apparently the office was closed when he called over 2 hrs earlier). He didn't get to the phone in time, but returned the call within 1 minute. An operator answered and told him the office was closed. He said, "but someone just called me". She essentially told him, "whatever", and wouldn't put him through. It is now after 5pm on FRIDAY and he is STILL waiting for someone to call him so he can schedule an appointment. This is ridiculous! He has been having mild chest pains and I want him to see the doctor. You can be sure that if he didn't like Dr. Carlton so much, we would so be going to another doctor. Dr. Carlton either needs to hire additional office staff or replace those he currently has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr., who really listens. He is not on my ins. any longer; but I pay full price to see him and will continue to do so. I can't trust anyone else; I don't want a nurse pract. I want a Dr. to see me when I feel bad enough to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Carlton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Errol Bryce

24 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norman Davenport

38 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Ledbetter

17 years experience

4.4 of 5