ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Castillo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Castillo?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Highly recommend

Dr. Castillo and his staff, Joni, Lisa and Elizabeth are courteous, kind and caring. They have concern for my total well-being. He is an outstanding person and surgeon who spends time with me, making sure that I understand. His bedside manner is calming and encouraging. The parathyroid gland surgery gave me a "new life" free from fatigue, joint aches, brain "fog" and high calcium in my blood. I have been blessed with Dr. Castillo as my surgeon and highly satisfied with him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Good natured and best doctor. Knows what's best for his patient's. Office staff were all professionals and accommodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Amazinggggg!!!

Dr.Castillo Is one of The best doctors I've ever met!! I recommend him 100%. When my mom was diagnosed with Breast Cancer Dr.Castillo gave my mom all the support and trust she needed to fight cancer. His staff is amazing as well. I am speechless with how amazing him and his staff is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Dr Charles is a great person to have on your team.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

The Best. Highly Recommended.

Dr. Castillo and his staff are superb; skilled, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. Dr. Castillo is wonderfully kind and caring. If you want minimally invasive parathyroid surgery then you want Dr. Castillo. Amazingly small inch surgery. If you follow instructions the scar will fade away to nothing, in no time. I highly recommend Dr. Castillo.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 29th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!

Dr. Castillo has the best bedside manner I have ever experienced from ANY doctor I have ever been to! He explained everything about my surgery (gallbladder) to me and made sure I understood everything! He is kind and caring. I completely trust him...I would even let him pull my teeth out before going to a dentist I was uncomfortable with...HE IS THAT GOOD! Look NO FURTHER for a surgeon. Dr. Castillo is one of a kind! For some reason, this site would not let me choose the "four star" opinion for Dr. Castillo, but that's okay because I would have rather been able to give him 1000 stars!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Castillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Richard Harding

    Dr. Richard Harding

    General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Willem Van Der Werf

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.13 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. James Cashman

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    24