Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely one of the most amazing surgeons in our area. Rhonda is also the most amazing part of his nursing staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Excellent surgeon and office staff!
I have had two lumbar surgeries performed by Dr. Chapleau. The results lasted ten years the first time and my second surgery seemed to fix my problem for now. He is funny, professional and his staff gave me exceptional care and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
a real person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
why wont you see me, what did i ever do to you?i came to you for help,now you treat me like a useless person,really hope you dont treat your family this way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
8 years ago, he removed a cyst from my brain. I was ok for a couple if months afterwards , but then i started developing other symptoms. He ignored my complaints during visits. I left him and found a competent general practitioner who discovered after 1 simple test that it was multiple sclerosis. I often wonder if i would be able to walk better if only hr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. C do 5 surguries; 2 lumbar 3 cervical. He is an excellent Dr. the staff at baptist is top notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chapleau knew my problem without MRI but had one to confirm. Was kind, funny and made me feel comfortable from the start. Would recommend him to anyone who asks. His staff is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor appeared to be completely incompetent and did not spend 3 minutes attempting to diagnose my problem before walking out of the room in the middle of our conversation. I was SHOCKED!!I have an injury to my back shown on an MRI. I would not recommend him to anyone. He is an embarrassment to the profession and I see he has a prior DUI..evidence of an alcohol problem and he is a surgeon????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
L 4-5 disc diagnosis and surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Chapleau by an acquaintance, after seeking help outside my inefficient HMO plan and the lame excuse for Doctors participating in the HMO plan. Fortunately, Dr. Chapleau agreed to accept my health insurance plan. He is a great Doctor and brilliant surgeon. If anyone needs to have back surgery, definitely seek out a qualified Neurosurgeon like Dr. Chapleau. My surgery was a success and I have not had a problem for 14 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Chapleau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Amber Gordon

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Troy Tippett

47 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Giovanini

25 years experience

3.8 of 5