ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Chapleau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Chapleau?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Chapleau?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Absolutely one of the most amazing surgeons in our area. Rhonda is also the most amazing part of his nursing staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Excellent surgeon and office staff!

I have had two lumbar surgeries performed by Dr. Chapleau. The results lasted ten years the first time and my second surgery seemed to fix my problem for now. He is funny, professional and his staff gave me exceptional care and compassion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

a real person

why wont you see me, what did i ever do to you?i came to you for help,now you treat me like a useless person,really hope you dont treat your family this way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

8 years ago, he removed a cyst from my brain. I was ok for a couple if months afterwards , but then i started developing other symptoms. He ignored my complaints during visits. I left him and found a competent general practitioner who discovered after 1 simple test that it was multiple sclerosis. I often wonder if i would be able to walk better if only hr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

I have had Dr. C do 5 surguries; 2 lumbar 3 cervical. He is an excellent Dr. the staff at baptist is top notch

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Best

Dr. Chapleau knew my problem without MRI but had one to confirm. Was kind, funny and made me feel comfortable from the start. Would recommend him to anyone who asks. His staff is great as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

This doctor appeared to be completely incompetent and did not spend 3 minutes attempting to diagnose my problem before walking out of the room in the middle of our conversation. I was SHOCKED!!I have an injury to my back shown on an MRI. I would not recommend him to anyone. He is an embarrassment to the profession and I see he has a prior DUI..evidence of an alcohol problem and he is a surgeon????

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

L 4-5 disc diagnosis and surgery

I was referred to Dr. Chapleau by an acquaintance, after seeking help outside my inefficient HMO plan and the lame excuse for Doctors participating in the HMO plan. Fortunately, Dr. Chapleau agreed to accept my health insurance plan. He is a great Doctor and brilliant surgeon. If anyone needs to have back surgery, definitely seek out a qualified Neurosurgeon like Dr. Chapleau. My surgery was a success and I have not had a problem for 14 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Chapleau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Troy Tippett

    Neurological Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    48
  • Dr. Amber Gordon

    Dr. Amber Gordon

    Neurological Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    5
  • Dr. Brett Reichwage

    Neurological Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    11