Dr. Charles Chaya MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Riverside, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
On a scale of 1 - 10 He hit the 10
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've read the negative comments - and I wonder if we are talking about the same physician? I found Dr. Chaya to be very professional, it was obvious he read my chart as he knew why I was recommended, he discussed the test results, explained everything that was going to happen, performed the procedure and came through with a follow up within 30 minutes. You can't ask more than that. Perhaps those with negative comments wanted a person from the clergy, not a physician -fyi - fiancé's are not entitled to clinical information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Twenty Stars!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his time, and saved my life.!! The best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Highly advise not to see this Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with an earlier post. He too verbally attacked my son with off the wall accusations regarding his moral demeanor right before his procedure. My young adult son was traumatized. Dr. Chaya is very unprofessional and rude, ethically and morally inept. I agree Kaiser needs to keep a close eye on him before they are slapped with a lawsuit. PLEASE look into his misconduct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaya ia an excellent physician, who is technically skilled in endoscopy, and one of the selected few physicians who performs EUS (endoscopic ultrasound). He has great bedside manner, cares for his patients, and follows up with them if the need arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is soft spoken, well mannered, and knows how to scope well. He is one of the few doctors in the area that does Endoscopic ultrasound, and my surgeon recommended him to me. Good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend that Kaiser monitor Chaya very closely. I experienced rude, unprofessional and unethical behavior from this individual before my procedure. He verbally attacked me as I was being prep for my procedure. The people in the room stood by and watched with disbelief on their faces as to his behavior and so was I. I was traumatized and unable to speak or tell anyone until now. I do not recommend that you see this man. I do recommend that Kaiser watch him closely. He is the worst physician I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaya has to be one of the most nonprofessional and insensitive Drs. I have ran across in a long time. He definitely needs a wake up call. Unwilling to discuss findings with you stating "it's over your head, you will not understand". Blurting out bad news as if it were nothing and non consoling. Never sitting down at a later date to discuss a plan on treatment. He is a very arrogant human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaya has always been a great doctor every time I have gone to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
DON'T SEE THIS DOCTOR !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaya was perhaps one of the worst doctors I have experienced in my life. I had a procedure done with a follow up appointment (which by the way took over two weeks), at the appointment he diagnosed me with IBS. Which is something doctors diagnose when they don't know what is wrong. My pain and suffering got worse, and many attempts were made to get another appointment by my fiance'. His office refused to make an appointment until they spoke to me. He (my fiance') jumped through hoops and spent a couple of hours on the phone (total)and was finally connected with the doctor. Dr. Chaya was rude, and said he wasn't able to speak with him regarding my symptoms or condition. Dr. Chaya called me after hanging up on my fiance' and was unprofessional, condescending, and told me that I that I didn't want to accept that he diagnosed me with IBS. That he would order a couple more tests and after "our relationship is over". This doctor saw me twice, once for a procedure, and a follow up. After further testing I was diagnosed with gastroparesis, not IBS. Dr. Chaya has yet to apologize for misdiagnosing me, or the fact that he upset to me to the point of tears when he called. There was absolutely no compassion when it came to my well-being, pain, or otherwise.Should this man be your doctor, I would reconsider, and go with another. Kaiser has other GI doctors you can see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Chaya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.