ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Chester Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Chester?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Chester?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 40 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Diagnosed Bi-polar at 23 years old was the most terrifying experience of my life . I went thru several pyciatrist who gave me little hope & over medicated me for almost a decade . After my 3rd psychiatric hospital stay , I met with Dr. Chester . Without Dr. Chester care , I don't think I would be alive today .

Almost 20 years of being a patient of Dr. Chester , I have been able to raise my children , maintain a wonderful marriage and enjoy my life regardless of being bi-polar .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Dr. Chester is an exceptional psychiatrist who listens to every word I say.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Super Doc

Have had the benefits of Dr Chester's superb knowledge of Psych meds for many years. He knows what questions to ask and then takes time to explain the why's of his prescriptions. I trust him implicitly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

He is great! I love that he schedules his own appointments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Evaluation-fitness for duty

Fair, very knowledgeable and professional. Excellent understanding of medications. Known as expert in field. I would strongly recommend Dr. Chester

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Brilliant knowledge of psych meds. Puts you at ease. Shows concern. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

This Doctor cares more about the money than his patients. Please do not recommend to any friends or family as I did.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

I also had a wrong diagnosis and he increased my meds rather than changing them, and this made things worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Excellence

- very attentive to needs of patient.- understanding- willing to listen- accurate diagnoses- quick to do what is necessary to help patient

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Misdiagnosed

Wrong diagnosis. Nightmare.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Chester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Frederic Henderson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    47
  • Dr. Teri Schwarz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Peter Mahony Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    25