The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Chuman Sr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Chuman Sr?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Chuman Sr?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

THE BEST!!!!!!

A caring professional Neurosurgeon, that make you feel like a friend an not just a patient...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

appraisal

spends all the time you need. very informative. feel at ease with him. knows his business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

MS.

I FIRST MET DOCTOR DR.CHUMAN IN 1993.I WAS SENT TO SEE HIM BY MY FAMILY DOCTOR AFTER MONTHS OF THERAPY THAT DID NOT WORK....DR.CHUMAN WAS FROM THE START VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL AND WAS ABLE TO TELL ME AFTER VIEWING MY MRI WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND HOW HE WOULD BE ABLE TO FIX IT..I WAS PLEASED TO BE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND A DOCTOR THAT PUT HIS WORDS IN LAY MANS TERMS...AGAIN IN 2011 AFTER A CAR ACCIDENT I ONCE AGAIN SAW DOCTOR CHUMAN AND ONCE AGAIN HE FIXED THE PROBLEM WITH OUT ANY SIDE EFFECTS...I RECOMMEND DOCTOR CHUMAN TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS THAT ARE HAVING PROBLEMS..I FIND HIM HIGHLY QUALIFIED AND HIS BED SIDE MANNER IS THE BEST..I WOULD NOT LET ANY OTHER DOCTOR IN HIS FIELD TOUCH ME...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Best Doctor

Have had Dr Chuman as my doctor since 1998. He has a wonderful bedside manner and was very knowledgeable and instrumental in fixing my issues. I have had 3 surgeries with Dr Chuman and all were successful. I have referred numerous people to him with great confidence and all that went to him had there maladies corrected by him as well. Awesome doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2011

unprofessional staff

the receptionist made a very rude and unexpected comment that should not of ever been said and when the doctor asked why she said that she whispered the answer to him. This was a unnecessary comment that she should have never made about someone she did not know for more than 5 min. if she doesn't like her job she should not be there it makes the whole office look very unprofessional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Dr. Chuman has a great bedside manner. He took a lot of time with me and explained my condition thoroughly. He went over my MRI in great detail. He sent me for physical therapy, and pain management with other doctors instead of trying to rush me into surgery.It took a little longer than I would have liked to get an appointment, but he was worth the wait.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Dr. Chuman is not only a caring individual, but he takes the time to listen to what you have to say. He makes informed judgements via xrays, cat scans, mri's. He tells you what he believes would be in your best interest. It is a pleasure to be his patient. He will take the time to bring up your labs or tests and go over them with you so that you can get a better understanding of your problem. Then he makes his suggestions on what can be done to help your condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Dr Chuman treated my father in the ER for a broken back. The day before his follow up visit at his dr office Dr. Chuman's office canceled my father's appointment because he only has medicare. Even though Dr. Chuman ordered a back brace for him to wear now we must find a new doctor to to check on my father's back.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

GREAT DOC!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Chuman Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

  • Dr. George Dephillips

    Neurological Surgery

    Crown Point, IN 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Ronald Michael

    Neurological Surgery

    Merrillville, IN 4.33 mi

    3.5
    (34)
    31
  • Dr. Mohammed Rahman

    Dr. Mohammed Rahman

    Neurological Surgery

    Merrillville, IN 4.84 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13