Dr. Charles Chuman Sr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Crown Point, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
THE BEST!!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring professional Neurosurgeon, that make you feel like a friend an not just a patient...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
appraisal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends all the time you need. very informative. feel at ease with him. knows his business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
MS.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I FIRST MET DOCTOR DR.CHUMAN IN 1993.I WAS SENT TO SEE HIM BY MY FAMILY DOCTOR AFTER MONTHS OF THERAPY THAT DID NOT WORK....DR.CHUMAN WAS FROM THE START VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL AND WAS ABLE TO TELL ME AFTER VIEWING MY MRI WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND HOW HE WOULD BE ABLE TO FIX IT..I WAS PLEASED TO BE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND A DOCTOR THAT PUT HIS WORDS IN LAY MANS TERMS...AGAIN IN 2011 AFTER A CAR ACCIDENT I ONCE AGAIN SAW DOCTOR CHUMAN AND ONCE AGAIN HE FIXED THE PROBLEM WITH OUT ANY SIDE EFFECTS...I RECOMMEND DOCTOR CHUMAN TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS THAT ARE HAVING PROBLEMS..I FIND HIM HIGHLY QUALIFIED AND HIS BED SIDE MANNER IS THE BEST..I WOULD NOT LET ANY OTHER DOCTOR IN HIS FIELD TOUCH ME...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had Dr Chuman as my doctor since 1998. He has a wonderful bedside manner and was very knowledgeable and instrumental in fixing my issues. I have had 3 surgeries with Dr Chuman and all were successful. I have referred numerous people to him with great confidence and all that went to him had there maladies corrected by him as well. Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 4th, 2011
unprofessional staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the receptionist made a very rude and unexpected comment that should not of ever been said and when the doctor asked why she said that she whispered the answer to him. This was a unnecessary comment that she should have never made about someone she did not know for more than 5 min. if she doesn't like her job she should not be there it makes the whole office look very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chuman has a great bedside manner. He took a lot of time with me and explained my condition thoroughly. He went over my MRI in great detail. He sent me for physical therapy, and pain management with other doctors instead of trying to rush me into surgery.It took a little longer than I would have liked to get an appointment, but he was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chuman is not only a caring individual, but he takes the time to listen to what you have to say. He makes informed judgements via xrays, cat scans, mri's. He tells you what he believes would be in your best interest. It is a pleasure to be his patient. He will take the time to bring up your labs or tests and go over them with you so that you can get a better understanding of your problem. Then he makes his suggestions on what can be done to help your condition.

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chuman treated my father in the ER for a broken back. The day before his follow up visit at his dr office Dr. Chuman's office canceled my father's appointment because he only has medicare. Even though Dr. Chuman ordered a back brace for him to wear now we must find a new doctor to to check on my father's back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
GREAT DOC!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Chuman Sr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.