Dr. Charles Cohan DO, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology East Stroudsburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Never met Dr. Cohan till I had my colonoscopy , his staff diagnosed everything 3 appointments and never even was touched by anyone or met Dr Cohan
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he should at least meet his new patients, I felt very much like I was not an important patient , no exam , just went by a CAT scan I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Amazing Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohan has great bedside manners, explains it all with ease and is sympathetic to his patients. He is very smart and has a good sense of humor. I trust him very much. I also got very lucky to have PA Jessica she is so sweet and caring. His staff is very kind and I love to joke with them. They work well with you. I would send anyone there. Please see this Dr. You'll be glad you did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
phony greeting
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is more concerned with the copay and the time he spends on you. Has no idea who you are
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for colonostony. Dr Cohan and Pocono Hospital were EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
dr cohan
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dcotor relies too much on his staff to diagnose patients. He does not have a pleasant bedside manner and more than half the time does not know what his patient's concerns are. I would not go to this doctor unless my horse needed a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohan has a great bedside manner. He takes the time to explain options and procedures. If any urgent testing is needed, he advises his staff to get these ordered. The staff is excellent. The only issue has been the quickness in getting test results. That is from his assistants though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohan has great experience and knowledge. His bedside manner is excellent. He answers your questions & explains everything in words that a patient would understand. His staff is wonderful as they return calls promptly, are kind and concerning of any problems. PA Marisa has been especially helpful to me. I have multiple gastro problems which have always been addressed to my satisfaction. I would suggest Dr. Cohan to anyone needing a gastro!

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Worthless
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was perfectly healthy for many years until I started seeing doctor Cohan. Very disorganized admin, they lost my test results from lab. No follow ups. Was misdiagnosed and my care was very dismissive. Only send someone here if you wish them ill health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Cohan, DO, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.