ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Courtsal Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Courtsal?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Courtsal has treated and cared for my entire family and I consider myself lucky.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

The Art of Medicine

In addition to all the human qualities that make Charles Courtsal so admirable, he also has a gift for diagnosis. He knows how to use the facts he gets from text to consider and leap to a helpful and proper conclusion. When I had stumped a highly regarded neurologist (who know no more than how to read test result), Dr. Courtsal read those same results and was able to come to a correct diagnosis. It literally saved my life. He knows the science but he also is a man of imagination, who truly understands that diagnoses is more than a matter of adding the numbers. He's a gifted physician, and my wife and I feel very fortunate to have him as our PCP--for 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Best PCP ever

I have had Dr Courtsal as my PCP since he joined Olsan medical group 22 yrs ago. As a nurse by trade, I have interacted with many physicians. I have never come across one that is as caring and empathitic as Dr Courtsal. He has never kept me waiting and always takes the time to sit down and discuss your concerns. I have had several of my family members become patients of Dr Courtsal and none have been disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

I just love this Dr.

We've referred many friends to Dr. Courtsal. He's a great internist, easy to get in to see, doesn't keep you waiting forever like other practitioners, has good partners whom you can see, and best of all is very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Courtsal's for the last 15 years. He is by far the best Doctor I have ever had and I am 70 years old.He is kind, friendly, compationate,caring and professional and most importantly, I never get the feeling that I have to rush in sharing my converns with him. I have total confidence in him and I am free of cencerns about what I might have to deal with as far as my health is concerned, as I am geting older.God bless you Charlie Courtsal!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Lovely caring person

I have been seeing him for a number of years and through all of it he has been effective, caring, a wonderful advocate in a hospital and much more. I know I am not just a patient number and he is so easy to talk to. I would give his name to anyone and call they lucky if he could fit them in his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Great, treats patients as adults. a patient/doctor partnership

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Courtsal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Paul Fine

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. Hanna Mieszczanska

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. David Dobrzynski

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31