The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Daknis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Daknis?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Daknis?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 53 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Professional doctor and staff

Dr Daknis is a true professional as is his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Total time in office was fair, check in to check out was about 45min.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Everyone has been exceptional in professionalism, compassion, attentiveness and time spent listening and explaining.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Nice to find a Dr that takes his time with you & listens and explains everything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Absolutely wonderfull! In my opinion, Dr. Daknis is the best. No wait time and very helpful curious staff. Not a pill pusher, they really help with your pain problems

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

I experienced a very professional and courteous staff when I entered the office. The atmosphere was very positive. Dr. Daknis was extremely warm and pleasant, which made me feel comfortable. His knowledge and expertise was very apparent as he discussed my condition and outlined a treatment plan. I feel very confident that I have chosen the correct physician to manage my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

I've seen dr. Daknis for over 10 years. He is a wonderful doctor and kind person. He is always looking for new and different ways to ease my pain, as I do not like to take narcotics. He has helped me through 2 cervical spine fusion surgeries as well as chronic migraines. He really is a wonderful doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

this doctor is truly top notch,and has a great staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Keep it up!

Excellent service from the medical assistant on up! Thanks you! The professionalism of the front staff is the best I've experienced in 20 years of military service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Excellent Doctor & Courteous Staff

I would recommend anyone that has pain to call the office and make an appointment with Dr. Daknis as he will give you an accurate diagnosis and treat you fairly. As far as the staff they are very courteous and caring to the patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Excellence

The staff at the Spine and Pain Center is amazing. No one likes to have as debilitating an issue as spine injury/pain. Dr. Daknis and his entire staff made me feel like there is a light at the end of the tunnel and that they will do everything they can to heal you. Thank you, thank you to all the folks here at Toms River and Shrewsbury, NJ.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Daknis was very knowledgeable, straightforward, and gave me the real story about my problem in plain language. Very worth every penny this doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Daknis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.

  • Dr. Rebecca Nilsen

    Anesthesiology

    Shrewsbury, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Anil Sharma

    Dr. Anil Sharma

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Shrewsbury, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (102)
    25
  • Dr. Theodore Kutzin

    Anesthesiology

    Shrewsbury, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    32