Dr. Charles Wong DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Dr. Charles Wong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had carpal tunnel surgery by Dr. Wong. He is great to work with and has a wonderful bedside manner. I know for a fact he is very thorough, kind, and concerned about his patients, because I work with him in the OR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Dr RIGHT will fix you up given the proper time.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wong is fantastic, dunno why anyone would give him less than 5 stars. I was in an auto accident where my left arm and hand were completely shattered and my wrist bones were all dislocated. Kern Medical Center only partially fixed the arm and fingers in emergency care and Dr wong toook care of the wrist dislocation later. Its come out very very well considering the damage done, I wish he'd been my emergency care Dr! I can't recommend him enough for any ortho issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Dr. WRONG!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you expect to get anything done with your hands and don't have a year to wait for the time it takes them to schedule you in for a surgery then I would suggest go elsewhere. I have been waiting to see Dr. Wong to take care of my Duputreyn's Contracture for 9 weeks and finally was heading out the door to get my shot to loosen the chords when the office called and cancelled the appointment after I was told I would need to be out of work for up to 6 weeks. I have already arranged the time off and started to open a claim for Temp. SDI. So, do you think they would try to make up for the cancellation in a timely matter? NO! I was told it would be yet another two weeks before they could see me again! Remind you I have already opted out of work and my company cannot just schedule me up again. Please keep this in mind if you chose to go with Dr. Wong and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best physicians I have ever been to. He is kind, wonderful bedside manner, caring. He explains everything so you can understand it and is always available if you need to speak with him. I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Excellent Doctor 10 stars
This Dr. is outstanding. Dr. Wong takes his time with patients really listening to their concerns, encourages questions, very compasionate and extrem ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Wong, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.