The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Wong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Wong?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Wong?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Dr. Charles Wong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

I recently had carpal tunnel surgery by Dr. Wong. He is great to work with and has a wonderful bedside manner. I know for a fact he is very thorough, kind, and concerned about his patients, because I work with him in the OR.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Dr RIGHT will fix you up given the proper time.

Dr Wong is fantastic, dunno why anyone would give him less than 5 stars. I was in an auto accident where my left arm and hand were completely shattered and my wrist bones were all dislocated. Kern Medical Center only partially fixed the arm and fingers in emergency care and Dr wong toook care of the wrist dislocation later. Its come out very very well considering the damage done, I wish he'd been my emergency care Dr! I can't recommend him enough for any ortho issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Dr. WRONG!

If you expect to get anything done with your hands and don't have a year to wait for the time it takes them to schedule you in for a surgery then I would suggest go elsewhere. I have been waiting to see Dr. Wong to take care of my Duputreyn's Contracture for 9 weeks and finally was heading out the door to get my shot to loosen the chords when the office called and cancelled the appointment after I was told I would need to be out of work for up to 6 weeks. I have already arranged the time off and started to open a claim for Temp. SDI. So, do you think they would try to make up for the cancellation in a timely matter? NO! I was told it would be yet another two weeks before they could see me again! Remind you I have already opted out of work and my company cannot just schedule me up again. Please keep this in mind if you chose to go with Dr. Wong and his staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Excellent physician

This is one of the best physicians I have ever been to. He is kind, wonderful bedside manner, caring. He explains everything so you can understand it and is always available if you need to speak with him. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Excellent Doctor 10 stars

This Dr. is outstanding. Dr. Wong takes his time with patients really listening to their concerns, encourages questions, very compasionate and extrem ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. George Wahba

    Dr. George Wahba

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Tivnon

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (33)
    45
  • Dr. Phuc Dang

    Surgery of the Hand, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    7