ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Wong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Wong?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Dr. Charles Wong

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

I recently had carpal tunnel surgery by Dr. Wong. He is great to work with and has a wonderful bedside manner. I know for a fact he is very thorough, kind, and concerned about his patients, because I work with him in the OR.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr RIGHT will fix you up given the proper time.

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr Wong is fantastic, dunno why anyone would give him less than 5 stars. I was in an auto accident where my left arm and hand were completely shattered and my wrist bones were all dislocated. Kern Medical Center only partially fixed the arm and fingers in emergency care and Dr wong toook care of the wrist dislocation later. Its come out very very well considering the damage done, I wish he'd been my emergency care Dr! I can't recommend him enough for any ortho issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. WRONG!

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

If you expect to get anything done with your hands and don't have a year to wait for the time it takes them to schedule you in for a surgery then I would suggest go elsewhere. I have been waiting to see Dr. Wong to take care of my Duputreyn's Contracture for 9 weeks and finally was heading out the door to get my shot to loosen the chords when the office called and cancelled the appointment after I was told I would need to be out of work for up to 6 weeks. I have already arranged the time off and started to open a claim for Temp. SDI. So, do you think they would try to make up for the cancellation in a timely matter? NO! I was told it would be yet another two weeks before they could see me again! Remind you I have already opted out of work and my company cannot just schedule me up again. Please keep this in mind if you chose to go with Dr. Wong and his staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on June 13th, 2013

This is one of the best physicians I have ever been to. He is kind, wonderful bedside manner, caring. He explains everything so you can understand it and is always available if you need to speak with him. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor 10 stars

Posted on May 5th, 2010

This Dr. is outstanding. Dr. Wong takes his time with patients really listening to their concerns, encourages questions, very compasionate and extrem ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.