Dr. Charles Day MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved that he was to the when explaining surgery. Loved that he refused to do surgery on me until I quit smoking, that won me over.Showed me he was more concerned about my health then making money,, Would go back for more cosmetic surgery.. Thanks for everything..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Great Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
I was referred to Dr. Day by my gyn doctor. I called the office to schedule an appointment. I spoke with the secretary Nijer who was awesome. Very helpful and extremely courteous. It's been my experience that the staff are usually an indicator of what you can expect from the doctor. I'm looking forward to my consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
M.Ed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Days' and originally thought he was great until I got approved by my insurance. Being former military I would have thought he would have more compassion for those of us using Military insurance. I can't even get an appointment but am just told I will be on "the list" to be called when he has an availability. I was told the office has to go through too much paperwork for insurance patients. Boo-Hoo, I went through a lot of paperwork to finance my previous surgery with him. I am appalled at his lack of ethics and morals regarding self pay versus insurance. My advice go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day was caring, and kind, overall a great doctor. I don't mean to write a negative review, but here it is.... I had my breast augmentation 3 years ago and just realized I needed to re do my breast cuz one of them went back to it's size I was before the surgery. I was pretty upset because he isn't cheap and I thought I was making the right choice by choosing him, but just because he is nice and seems caring does not mean he's the best at what he does. I now regret not doing my homework before making this huge decision in my life. I'm a military wife and that just makes it so much worse because I have now moved from the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Consult for Breast Reduction
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My consultation with Dr. Day was amazing. He is such a kind, caring, very upfront doctor. His staff is just as great also. I was approved thru my insurance and I pray he can get me in for the surgery soon for medical reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Neck Tuck with associated fat injections +++++
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had elective surgeries before and my experience with Dr. Day and his staff far exceeded the excellence of my previous medical care. He explained in detail what was involved with my procedure. He is professional, extremely knowledgeable, caring and most importantly to me a talented surgeon. I have, and would recommend him highly to anyone who is cautious about having cosmetic surgery. He is the best. My husband is now considering some facial procedures. Now that is a recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
husband of patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day explained everything in great detail. The only issue that I have is that he encouraged my wife to go bigger than I was comfortable with. She ended up choosing smaller breast implants but she still has DD. She is happy. Me I'm just ok. They look ok, just to darn big.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Breast Agumentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day is very careing. Tells you everything that you need and want to know without having to ask. He talks to you, not at you and you know what he is talking about, plain english. I felt as if he was a friend after the first visit. He is a person that you can trust. I am very happy with the results of my surgery. I can not speak more highley of the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Day is very caring, I had complications after my tummy tuck and he was there for me everytime I needed him, he has a very big heart and I can tell he is in the business cause he loves what he does. His staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definetly will go back to him if I decide to do another procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Honest and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Day has been very and extremely honestI strongly recommend himcurrently I commute from Kansas to see himevery month or other month
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Day is a wonderful, caring Dr. The procedure I had done, I was extremly satisfied with. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Day, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harker Heights, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Lucas

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Goggin

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Kittinger

6 years experience

5.0 of 5