ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Deur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Deur?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Deur?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Patient Caring

He never rushes a visit and will answer any questions you might have concerning your health

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Butt fused to lobby chair

I have seen this Dr. About 10 times in the last three years. My shortest wait time was about three hours. I walked out after a 4 hour wait last time. This is common here and ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Good doctors take time with their patients

He takes his time with each patient and answers all questions. You may have to wait to see him, as he takes this time with each patient and every patient desires time. Take a book and take your time. It is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Way over booked

Very personable, He takes so much time with each patient that his waiting room is full and patients are kept waiting for hours and hours to see him. He clearly has too many patients booked on the same day. Perhaps he should consider not taking more patients than he can handle. He and his staff must be more concerned with generating maximum revenue for the practice than with concern for their patients time and inconvenience of having to wait far too long in the waiting room. He personifies the notion that doctors think only their time is important.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

dr deur needs to retire

I had a rare and deadly cancer that kept reoccurring. Dr deur had no idea what to do. Because it is so rare there is no standard treatment. I saw no indication he did any kind if research for treatment ideas. He kept saying we should "watch it". So I went to MD Anderson and they began a new course of action. Dr deur was to coordinate with them but he was completely unable to competently do what needed to be done. He neglected to order certain parts of my chemo treatments and this happened with every chemo treatment I received at his infusion center. Luckily the nurse caught it and requested the correct drugs. She tried to cover for him by saying he had trouble with the computer system. He left out one drug completely. I asked the MD Anderson if deur might have had a reason for not giving me that drug. Was told that deur might have had a medical reason but the MD Anderson dr said "I prefer to not let my patients go into a death spiral and then try to bring them back". Dr deur told me straight out I should not have gone to MD Anderson and I believe his pride was hurt that I did. I want to believe his confusion with the chemo orders was because he can't work the computer rather than pique at me but I'll never be sure. But if that is the problem he should retire. This man is dangerous.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DR!!

This dr destroyed my aunt! He suggested archaic therapies that MD Anderson quit doing years ago due to the fact that radical nephrectomies cause the renal cell carcinoma to spread and become very aggressive. He did not read her scans for 5 months after the surgery. He even had the audacity to lie and say the scans were not given to him although, my aunt hand delivered the CD after the CT scan was completed! Meanwhile, the cancer spread EVERYWHERE!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Medical Professional

As a Medical Professional, I was most disappointed in the care Dr. Duer gave my daughter. His extremely cold bed side manner was appauling. And when we had second and third opinions at Johns Hopkins and Baylor, I found out exactly how poorly Dr. Duer handled my daughter's condition. Please do yourself a favor and look else where.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

My Lifesaver

Dr. Deur has been my Doctor for the past 12 years. He takes care of my blood disease and treats me like a person, not a patient. I would trust his judgment on any health issue. He's the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2008

excellent excellent!

Best Dr. to go too. Listens to the patient and explains things in laymens terms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Deur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Mihaela Kruger

    Dr. Mihaela Kruger

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Ferry

    Dr. Michael Ferry

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Rebecca Greco

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11