Dr. Charles Dyas Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Better than expected. Perfectionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finest stitches most natural face lift brow lift and lip augmentation. Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Following up after 30+ years.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had saline implants in 1986. I still have them and had never had any problems. My grand daughter now needs a reduction so I'm checking to see if Dr Dyas is still doing surgery.. I'm glad that I can make her appointment with him, which I consider to be a compliment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not keeping up with the latest in dealing with an aging face. Techniques may be better with "body work" but not the face. Be sure to get a second opinion from a competent cosmetic dermatologist before you have any major surgery on your face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really scared to have a breast reduction because of all the horror stories you hear. Dr. Dyas did an amazing job. I have the most beautiful breast in the world. I even got a laugh out of him when he told me my boobs looked really pretty. I said " i know, my doctor gave them to me!" He isn't as hard as people make him out to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Dyas is truly an artist in this difficult profession . H He made me feel as though I was nothing but perfect after my mastectomy , and anyone who has gone through this knows that's not how you feel facing reconstruction. I will forever be grateful for his talents and will keep him on my prayer list as long as I'm here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dyas does not keep up with current methods and treatments and as previously stated he is not a caring person. He was not concerned with my very poor outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dyas did my breast reduction in 1990, lower eyelids in 2000 and upper lids in 2001. All still look great and I would never use another plastic surgeon. His bedside manner is actually comical to me. He just tells you like it is. I have no problem with that!

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Rudest doctor ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Best results for me on all my procedures!! No one notices what I've done but comment how rested and young I look. That's the sign it's good work.. to me anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meticulous surgeon with great bedside manner. Highly knowledgeable and compassionate but is also forthright so your expectations are appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dyas did my breast augmentation 22 years ago . I have never had a problem with My saline implants. My implants still look good. I highly recommend him. One thing I would tell anyone looking to have this surgery is to not go too big.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Sadly Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you think for a minute I'm going to reveal my actual name after being treated like a third class citizen, you best think again. My initial encounter with Dr. Dyas could not have gone better. Total treatment warranted an A+. Then!!!! Who knows what happened? Suddenly, a seemingly kind, soft spoken, talented doctor became a negative mean spirited person who made me feel as uncomfortable as I've ever felt in my life. Don't subject yourself to his demeaning behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Dyas Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.