Dr. Charles Dyas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dyas did my breast reduction in 1990, lower eyelids in 2000 and upper lids in 2001. All still look great and I would never use another plastic surgeon. His bedside manner is actually comical to me. He just tells you like it is. I have no problem with that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rudest doctor ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best results for me on all my procedures!! No one notices what I've done but comment how rested and young I look. That's the sign it's good work.. to me anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meticulous surgeon with great bedside manner. Highly knowledgeable and compassionate but is also forthright so your expectations are appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dyas did my breast augmentation 22 years ago . I have never had a problem with My saline implants. My implants still look good. I highly recommend him. One thing I would tell anyone looking to have this surgery is to not go too big.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Sadly Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you think for a minute I'm going to reveal my actual name after being treated like a third class citizen, you best think again. My initial encounter with Dr. Dyas could not have gone better. Total treatment warranted an A+. Then!!!! Who knows what happened? Suddenly, a seemingly kind, soft spoken, talented doctor became a negative mean spirited person who made me feel as uncomfortable as I've ever felt in my life. Don't subject yourself to his demeaning behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove 100 miles, passing the Spa PS and all of the Eastern Shore docs to use him. My family used him back when there were only three cosmetic surgeons in Mobile. He is not arrogant. He gets to the point. Anyone who has to have a doctor "buddy" who flatters the patient is not a good candidate for cosmetic surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dyas is talented and very, very professional. Who cares about beside manner? the proof is in the outcome. He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
good if you like to be treated like dirt
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dyas has poor bedside manners at best. He can be rude is arrogant and he seems to have little to no desire to own up and fix his mistakes. I would say he has the worst bedside manners of any doctor I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
breast augmentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best within 200 miles! He does not have the best bedside manner, but his work speaks for itself. Wish I could launch a picture, his work is so much better than all the rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Great results!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dyas performed my breast lift, implants and tummy tuck. I had excellent results. I look and feel great! I have recommended Dr Dyas to my family and friends. I will use again. He is "no nonsense", however. If you want great results, from my own experience, I recommend Dr Dyas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Dyas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Park

13 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kitti Outlaw

24 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lyons

34 years experience

3.9 of 5