ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Brown Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Brown?


25 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Extremely rude and unprofessional staff. Spoke with a lady at this office named Andrea who was extremely rude.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Courteous and friendly

I've been a patient at Dr. Brown's office for over 15 years. I've always found the staff and physician courteous and helpful. They put my mind at ease and they've always been very nice to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Horrible front office staff

I finally left in frustration. I arrived before my appointment and then sat for over an hour waiting to be seen. When I asked the staff, they said that my appointment had been canceled. The staff is discourteous and rude, not doing a good job in the front office for this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Dr. Brown is an excellent doctor. I am a RN and I only go to doctors that I trust. He is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr Brown is an EXCELLENT doctor and I have used him as a family physician for over a decade. However, often the staffing that deals with the public leaves MUCH to be desired. On today, from my job while on the clock, I called to schedule an appointment for my son. I was IMMEDIATELY put on hold and listened to "hold music" for about 17 minutes. The phone rang again several times in which they picked up and put me back on hold. Through all of this 'hold time' NOBODY picked up and explained that someone would be with me.....no offer to get my name and number to call me back. No communication. Just thrown on hold. RUDE and VERY unprofessional. After holding for a total of 20 minutes, FINALLY a person came to the phone asking if they could help me. When I explained it was for my minor son, I was told "oh no...Doctor Brown doesn't see children". I was aware he is NOT a pediatrician; however, I had never known he does not see children. It should not have had to take me 20 minutes of hold time just for someone to have the decency to get enough information to help me. The person answering the phone could have told me what I needed to know in the first 10 seconds instead of abruptly throwing me on hold. As an assistant director of a customer service department, I take the LACK of customer service VERY personal. Often, clientele is lost due to the employees.....although Dr Brown is an EXCELLENT doctor, a review should be made periodically of the folks who answer the phones and their lack of etiquette. I have, for a long time, felt the impersonal and 'borderline' rude mentality of several of the front desk folks over the years as I have watched staffing changes. People who pay money (whether out of pocket or through insurance) should be treated better. We are THEIR "customers" and we pay THEIR salaries.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Office staff is very rude!! Its a shame bc dr. Brown is a nice man but who wants to go to an office where ppl are rude and mean to you and do not care about your health at all?!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 8th, 2011

I would recommend him!

Dr. Brown is an extremely good MD. His staff can be a little rude at times, but he is worth it. Takes a lot of time and listens.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

charles cook

i find dr.brown to be a very compotent physician.slow diagnosis by a specialist in spinal injury almost cost me paralysis in my lower body.his reading over the mri and understanding saved me. i think he has a great staff also

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Terrible Physician

I had what Dr. Brown called a "complete physical" and he gave me a clean bill of health. My family made to go to THEIR physicain 10 days later for "complete physical". That doctor immediately found that I had Stage 3 lung cancer!! Had my family not forced me to go to another doctor - I would have been dead in less than 6 months. Now at least I have a chance to fight it

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Terrible Staff, Nice Doctor

Dr. Brown is very nice. He does seem to push pills and wants to refer you to a specialist, which takes forever. The office staff; however, it absolutely terrible, except for his primary nurse, and the Office Manager is EXTREMELY RUDE. I have never been talked to so terribly by a doctor's staff members. They treat you like you're a bother.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

HIS WIFE IS VERY RUDE and RACIST and works in FRONT OFFICE.

Dr. Brown's wife Andrea (or Audra) or whatever her name is, is RACIST, RUDE, and ACTS LIKE SHE'S THE QUEEN OF THE CASTLE. Ihave seen her treat elderly patients very badly. She talks "down" to patients. Do NOT go to this clinic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Likes to push pills

Seems to always send you to a specialist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.

  • Dr. Michael Magee

    Dr. Michael Magee

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    40
  • Dr. Jeffrey Allen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Carmel Verrier

    Dr. Carmel Verrier

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    4.9
    (25)
    15