ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Edelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Edelson?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Edelson?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Worst Ever

I went to this person I'm not going call him a doctor I had a torn ligament and cartilage damage in one of my knees and was in severe pain. The pain was so bad I felt like I was going to pass out every time I attempted to walk or put any weight on it. The worst doctor would have compassion and help their patient, give them something for their pain. I was told I'm too fat and I'm fat because I'm black (black people eat a poor diet according to him) I eat all organic from Trader Joe's by the way. that's why he was not going to help me and I should loss wt and let him LOL operate on me. I don't think so!! After he did nothing for me I got an outrageous bill (that I will never pay). You've been warned Run with your bad leg far far away!!!!!w

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Hope you have a free day to spend waiting in this office

Dr was nice and pleasant, but I feel he did not take my i jusy seriously. i was i jured a year ago and still have pain at the site. I was not offered physical therapy or any rehab for my injury. Front desk staff was rude, disregarded HIPPA laws and Dr was over an hour late for appointment. I will return to Dr. Edelson only cause I saw him for when I initially hurt myself, but if you are looking for a new Doctor to somewhere else. The office is clean but the front desk staff is enough to make you want to go somewhere else. While I am young and able to walk, they treated elderly patients poorly and rudely. I witnessed the staff yell patient information across the waiting room and be rube to patients. I know this cause I was 45 minutes early for an appointment yet still waited an hour after my scheduled time to go into the examination room then another 20 minutes to actually see a doctor, so I spent a good amount of time there. Good luck if you have any other plans for the day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Curtious, professional care, that's what you get with Dr. Edelson. His experience shows how much he cares. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Elderly woman

Dr Edelson was rude and arrogant. Spent more time on his intercom than with me for the 20 min visit. Did not seem interested in me at all. He does not warrant even the one star rating required by this site.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

VERY VERY SPECIAL

NEVER in my life did a doctor take such time and interest in diagnosing my orthopedic problem. Dr. Edelson is a gem! He made me feel comfortable and safe. I trusted Dr. Edelson's opinion more than the prior ortho I had seen eventhough they arrived at the same treatment plan. He reveiwed my actual MRI with me and showed the damages areas. I saw what was wrong with my own eyes. A doctor's relationship with his/her patient is CRUCIAL to the healing process. Forget Manhattan!!!! I used to think the best doctors were there. No more!!!!! I'll see Dr. Edelson any day!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Problem to no problem

Dr. Edelson has been my family orthodepic surgeon since 2001.Today due to his quick response he adverted a possible problem (where I might have needed surgery) and I walked out of the hospital instead of being admitted as a patient. Many thanks Dr. Edelson

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

patient

As a new patient I was very impressed with the office it was clean and the recptionist were pleasant. When I asked any questions dr was very willing ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Had no problem with staff except one receptionist. I did not get her name but she was not nice and when the hospital called for precert for MRI she claimed I left without getting one which was not true, i was in the medical profession for 14 years and that is what I did. Needless to say I called the insurance company myself and i did not not need one I will talk to the Dr myself about how rude she was

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Overall good! Just the waiting is the big problem.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Edelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dobbs Ferry, NY.

  • Dr. Kenneth Falvo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hastings On Hudson, NY 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. John Mitamura

    Dr. John Mitamura

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dobbs Ferry, NY 1.01 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    34
  • Dr. Evan Gaines

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dobbs Ferry, NY 1.08 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    9