Dr. Charles Engles MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Spine surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent over 1 hour with me discussing my health issues and what different processes are available for treatment .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Linda Cole
Wait time
5 minutes
In 1986 Dr Engles implanted a shunt in the head of my then 15 month old son. My son is now 30 years , who has a 7 year old son. He works in the oil and gas field and was very successful in school. Dr. Engles saved his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery about 10 years ago. It was wonderful I walked out after back surgery. I need help now. I'm in so much pain using walker wheelchair. I have blue cross blue shields . I need Dr. Engels help again. I don't want anyone else. Lease help me.😯
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engles is an exceptional neurosurgeon. He came highly recommended by several other surgeons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Dr.Charles Engles
He makes you feel like you are number 1 at appointments and after surgery. I highly recommend him because he is a very skilled Physician and has a very good personality. He takes time to explain and answer my questions in a sincere and caring way. I give him 4 stars out of 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon; great bedside manner; friendly, helpful staff; addresses any and all questions in professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Engles is a warm, caring and patient physician. He takes as much time as is needed to explain what's going on and all possible treatments/solutions for your problem. Very special gentleman, very gifted physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Remarkable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
fantastic Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engles has performed surgery on me for a ruptured disc. In my opinion he is a fantastic Dr. I wish ALL doctors were like him. very profesional and personable. takes time to explain everything very clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Engles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Cox

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Friedman

28 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stan Pelofsky

4.6 of 5