Dr. Charles Engles MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Spine surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent over 1 hour with me discussing my health issues and what different processes are available for treatment .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Linda Cole
Wait time
5 minutes
In 1986 Dr Engles implanted a shunt in the head of my then 15 month old son. My son is now 30 years , who has a 7 year old son. He works in the oil and gas field and was very successful in school. Dr. Engles saved his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery about 10 years ago. It was wonderful I walked out after back surgery. I need help now. I'm in so much pain using walker wheelchair. I have blue cross blue shields . I need Dr. Engels help again. I don't want anyone else. Lease help me.😯
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engles is an exceptional neurosurgeon. He came highly recommended by several other surgeons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Dr.Charles Engles
He makes you feel like you are number 1 at appointments and after surgery. I highly recommend him because he is a very skilled Physician and has a very good personality. He takes time to explain and answer my questions in a sincere and caring way. I give him 4 stars out of 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon; great bedside manner; friendly, helpful staff; addresses any and all questions in professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Engles is a warm, caring and patient physician. He takes as much time as is needed to explain what's going on and all possible treatments/solutions for your problem. Very special gentleman, very gifted physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Remarkable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
fantastic Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engles has performed surgery on me for a ruptured disc. In my opinion he is a fantastic Dr. I wish ALL doctors were like him. very profesional and personable. takes time to explain everything very clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Engles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.