The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Safley Jr Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Safley Jr?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Doctor+Knowledge

This man is a great doctor, to me his bedside manner with me was just OK, but when I took my scared older mother in there, he was like a different person!! He was very calm and explained things to her! So no matter how I was treated he treated her with respect and gentle hand!! <3

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Always a Positive Experience

Have been going to see him for years for removal of skin tags, moles and other skin imperfections. Would recommend him to anyone. Always takes time to listen, never seems to be in a hurry. Always have been happy with him and results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Professional and Caring

Dr. Safley saw me immediately after finding out my condition (sebaceous cyst that became infected). He was kind and professional...he even follow up with me the next morning himself to make sure I was doing well. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Caring Doctor

Dr. Safely is one of the most caring and concerned Doctors I have been too. You go in with one problem after that he will check you for possible skin cancer and do a biopsy even if you don't ask him. Great bed side manner way better than some I've been too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Great doctor!

I was referred to him by a nurse at another office. She told me he was no nonsense, not chatty, but a great doctor. I went expecting him to be abrupt and not friendly. However, he was very friendly, sat and talked with me, answered all my questions and I really liked him. No, he's not super nurturing, but he was professional and I had all my problems fixed. He even did an exam on my back that I didn't ask for. I'm glad he was thorough as there was a mole that was trouble!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Kathey Leggett, long time patient

Have seen Dr Safley for years. If you are looking for a great Dr he is your man. If you are looking for a chatty guy who has lots of time to chit chat and few patients he is not your man. Dr Safley really knows his stuff which in medicine is the really important thing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Rude and full of himself

The title sums him up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Excellent doctor

I had a place removed that had scared me so much. Dr. Safley made it all so easy and even called me at home to make sure I was doing alright. Very caring and helpful to me. I will keep going back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

One of rudest doctors I have ever seen; indeed one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. He spoke harshly and dismissively to both me and my children, who were the patients. I did not make a follow-up appointment for them, and told the referring peditrician of my experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Safley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Dan Dunaway

    Dermatology

    Memphis, TN 0.55 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    52
  • Dr. Kristopher Fisher

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Memphis, TN 0.55 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Alyssa Feiner

    Dr. Alyssa Feiner

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Memphis, TN 0.73 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    10