Dr. Charles Safley Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Doctor+Knowledge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a great doctor, to me his bedside manner with me was just OK, but when I took my scared older mother in there, he was like a different person!! He was very calm and explained things to her! So no matter how I was treated he treated her with respect and gentle hand!! <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Always a Positive Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to see him for years for removal of skin tags, moles and other skin imperfections. Would recommend him to anyone. Always takes time to listen, never seems to be in a hurry. Always have been happy with him and results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Professional and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Safley saw me immediately after finding out my condition (sebaceous cyst that became infected). He was kind and professional...he even follow up with me the next morning himself to make sure I was doing well. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Safely is one of the most caring and concerned Doctors I have been too. You go in with one problem after that he will check you for possible skin cancer and do a biopsy even if you don't ask him. Great bed side manner way better than some I've been too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to him by a nurse at another office. She told me he was no nonsense, not chatty, but a great doctor. I went expecting him to be abrupt and not friendly. However, he was very friendly, sat and talked with me, answered all my questions and I really liked him. No, he's not super nurturing, but he was professional and I had all my problems fixed. He even did an exam on my back that I didn't ask for. I'm glad he was thorough as there was a mole that was trouble!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Kathey Leggett, long time patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr Safley for years. If you are looking for a great Dr he is your man. If you are looking for a chatty guy who has lots of time to chit chat and few patients he is not your man. Dr Safley really knows his stuff which in medicine is the really important thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Rude and full of himself
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The title sums him up

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had a place removed that had scared me so much. Dr. Safley made it all so easy and even called me at home to make sure I was doing alright. Very caring and helpful to me. I will keep going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
One of rudest doctors I have ever seen; indeed one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. He spoke harshly and dismissively to both me and my children, who were the patients. I did not make a follow-up appointment for them, and told the referring peditrician of my experience.

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Safley Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.