ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Felgner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Felgner?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Felgner?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Great doctor. Really listens to you. Cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Good caring doctor

I believe he cares and is genuine --not a completely friendly man but professional--Never shorts a visit because he is busy. Probably tests more than I'd like but don't believe that is to inflate costs, more of a cautionary move. My only knock on him (and he will try others so it is really not a knock ) is when he has referred a fellow company doctor BH---some that were less than thorough and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Abandoned in the middle of my care

2 years ago I had severe back problems and had surgery to correct it. I moved to Hoover 1 year ago and saw Dr. Felgner for about 6 months. My back issue returned and Dr. Felgner refered me to a Neurosurgeon. While waiting for my appointment I received a certified letter saying Dr. Felgner was dropping me as a patient. I went to the neurosurgeon and he said my disk is gone and it's going to be a long ordeal to find me some relief. I'm very upset that Dr. Felgner dropped me as a patient during my medical issues. My suggestion is DO NOT see a Hoover Baptist Health doctor unless you want them to abandon you in the middle of you care and leave stranded.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Takes time with me

Dr. and staff were all courteous, he listens to my concerns and takes time to explain what is going on and his recommendations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Great Dr. and staff

I had the best experience at Hoover Primary Care! From the beginning, making an appointment was easier than any doctor's office I have visited. Parking was great. The check girls was friendly and helpful and very efficient with all the questions and information that had to deliver. Then the girls at the waiting room were so warm and friendly, you can tell they really care about the patients and enjoy their job. Also, Christie and Dr. Felgner were so helpful, caring and concerned with my care and my condition. I will be a loyal patient to this office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

My expeerience was excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Felgner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Andrea White

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    12
  • Dr. Vicki Rutland Martin

    Dr. Vicki Rutland Martin

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Tyler Stracener

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    8