Dr. Charles Franklin Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just received a letter notifying me and my family that Dr Franklin is retiring. What a loss. Dr Franklin was my first family doctor. His caring nature for his patients will be missed. He is one of the few drs that demonstrated interest in the lives of his patients. I wish him well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
WORST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ABSOLUTE WORST DOCTOR EVER. What doctor doesn't look in your mouth when you have a sore throat?! He makes you wait almost an hour in the waiting room, and then another 2 hrs in the examination room EVERY visit. I cannot even count the number of times I've fallen asleep waiting to be seen. Gives me his personal opinion about my life (career, relationships, and education). Talks down to me. The staff is terrible. NEVER pleasant. Always rude. Once called the office and was put on hold for almost 30 minutes. Drove there during the wait and saw them doing nothing but chatting behind the counter and then gave me attitude for not being patient. Never going back there again. THE WORST DOCTOR. DO NOT GO TO HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Franklin for over 2 years mainly because my previous Dr. could not seem to find the correct blood pressure medicine for me. Dr. Franklin diagnosed my meds immediately and my BP quickly got under control. I thoroughly like his care, his concern for my health and his bedside manner. I would highly recommend his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait too long for nothing
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin thought I was "pre-diabetic" and had me do finger sticks 3 times a day for week only to discover I was fine. I always made early morning appointments and still waited sometimes over an hour. Office hours are very inconvenient, it's difficult to get an appointment and they take days to return calls to the pharmacy to refill prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
The Worst
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin and his staff are not the best in the business. If you've never experienced a good doctor then maybe his service is acceptable and if you feel that it is I suggest that you don't settle. Your health is never an issue where you should settle for incompetence especially when the service is priced as if it is reliable and not substandard!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Stay away!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to him twice now - once for an annual physical and once for a sick visit. Both experiences were horrible. Dr. Franklin spent less than 1 minute with me each time, and when I was sick, I do not feel he gave the right diagnosis. Bedside manner is absolutely terrible. I am switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Franklin Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.