Dr. Charles Franson Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Keystone Heights, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Not very attentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I seen dr Cranston on 3 occasions and was not very impressesed with his attentiveness. I always felt rushed and could not have time to explained my concerns. The last time I saw him a couple of weeks ago, he sat by his computer across the room I was in and was asking me questions from there which I think at least I deserve his attention and my privacy. My wife went to see him and he didn't spend only about 3 minutes with her. The office manager picked up on my wife's feelings and called her later that day to ask what was wrong. She gave her a free visit but that still didn't make it right. Not looking for a friend but would like him to spend more that 5 minutes with you and at least have your undivided attention. $140 for 5 minute visit is rediculious. Stay clear of this clown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
booster.yu on
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Always gives positive comments. Good moral
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 18th, 2014
A bit too pushy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw that doctor 3 times for different reasons. While I was impressed at first, I became dissatisfied when he seemed to force me to go on prescription drugs rather than opting for other solutions. I stuck to my decision and after a year, saw another doctor who confirmed that I did not need to be on prescription drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Overall best Doctor around!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many doctors since I like to move around the world. He is very polite, courteous and thoughtful. He is not an arrogant doctor if he is not sure about something he finds out and gets back to you. When lab work goes out he gets folks to call you to tell you the results quickly. They all care so much about one's health at his practice and it shows. Its not just a business its a doctors office where if necessary they will keep you if you are not feeling well and take really good care of you until such time that you can get home safely. It's never a 'mad' office with people running around in a panic. Waiting room always clean and quiet since one wouldn't be there if one wasn't feeling too good. Doesn't let you wait too long and doesn't keep you unnecessarily. Nurses are great too there and they all have great respect for the doctors. Receptionists are so helpful and polite its overall the nicest setup going and I for one love it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Services Provider to children/adults with mental/physica disabilities
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family like and thrust dr. Franson with diagnosis and treatment, he listens, pays/ attention to your complains to your complains and after examen comes to a diagnosis. Discuss with with you treatment. When he has a patient is like that is the only person schedule for the day for him ( we know is not ) but he never rush you out the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franson is a great Dr. that has a great office staff. Quick app. Really good bed side manner.He got my mother to see a Dr. at Shands about a brain tumor when she refused everybody else. He just needs to smile more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Just plain descent, attentive and good!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes care to do follow-ups and when not sure not afraid to redo blood work to make sure. Understands system is frustrating to patients and goes out of his way to help where he can and empathize. Would like to see personal professional email correspondence with doc instead of having to either 'tell' admin staff or get appointment first just to make personal inquiry about something that was bothersome. Great personal manner and professional attention, needs to be more assertive to admin staff like a manager/doctor but they are v. kind and willing to help.

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Caring and Attentive
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sick when visited. Was not kept long. Always get seen within about 20mins. Always has time and listens. When in doubt will get other opinions which is good. Straight forward and not patronising.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Franson is caring and I believe accurate in his assesments.He follows up well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Franson Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Keystone Heights, FL.