The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Franson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Franson Jr?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Not very attentive

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I seen dr Cranston on 3 occasions and was not very impressesed with his attentiveness. I always felt rushed and could not have time to explained my concerns. The last time I saw him a couple of weeks ago, he sat by his computer across the room I was in and was asking me questions from there which I think at least I deserve his attention and my privacy. My wife went to see him and he didn't spend only about 3 minutes with her. The office manager picked up on my wife's feelings and called her later that day to ask what was wrong. She gave her a free visit but that still didn't make it right. Not looking for a friend but would like him to spend more that 5 minutes with you and at least have your undivided attention. $140 for 5 minute visit is rediculious. Stay clear of this clown.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

booster.yu on

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Always gives positive comments. Good moral

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A bit too pushy

Posted on February 18th, 2014

I saw that doctor 3 times for different reasons. While I was impressed at first, I became dissatisfied when he seemed to force me to go on prescription drugs rather than opting for other solutions. I stuck to my decision and after a year, saw another doctor who confirmed that I did not need to be on prescription drugs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall best Doctor around!

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I have had many doctors since I like to move around the world. He is very polite, courteous and thoughtful. He is not an arrogant doctor if he is not sure about something he finds out and gets back to you. When lab work goes out he gets folks to call you to tell you the results quickly. They all care so much about one's health at his practice and it shows. Its not just a business its a doctors office where if necessary they will keep you if you are not feeling well and take really good care of you until such time that you can get home safely. It's never a 'mad' office with people running around in a panic. Waiting room always clean and quiet since one wouldn't be there if one wasn't feeling too good. Doesn't let you wait too long and doesn't keep you unnecessarily. Nurses are great too there and they all have great respect for the doctors. Receptionists are so helpful and polite its overall the nicest setup going and I for one love it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Services Provider to children/adults with mental/physica disabilities

Posted on April 9th, 2013

My whole family like and thrust dr. Franson with diagnosis and treatment, he listens, pays/ attention to your complains to your complains and after examen comes to a diagnosis. Discuss with with you treatment. When he has a patient is like that is the only person schedule for the day for him ( we know is not ) but he never rush you out the office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Dr. Franson is a great Dr. that has a great office staff. Quick app. Really good bed side manner.He got my mother to see a Dr. at Shands about a brain tumor when she refused everybody else. He just needs to smile more.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just plain descent, attentive and good!

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Takes care to do follow-ups and when not sure not afraid to redo blood work to make sure. Understands system is frustrating to patients and goes out of his way to help where he can and empathize. Would like to see personal professional email correspondence with doc instead of having to either 'tell' admin staff or get appointment first just to make personal inquiry about something that was bothersome. Great personal manner and professional attention, needs to be more assertive to admin staff like a manager/doctor but they are v. kind and willing to help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Attentive

Posted on October 29th, 2009

Very sick when visited. Was not kept long. Always get seen within about 20mins. Always has time and listens. When in doubt will get other opinions which is good. Straight forward and not patronising.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2009

Dr. Franson is caring and I believe accurate in his assesments.He follows up well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Franson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Keystone Heights, FL.