ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gatto Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gatto?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gatto?

Ratings and Reviews

70 Ratings with 34 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 70 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Outstanding Doctor. saved e from being parylized

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Bad surgery

Bad surgery. Had a fusion and then had to have two more operations

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Full of himself, dismissive. Diagnosed arthritis of cervical spine without benefit of any diagnostic testing/workup. I begged for MRI to confirm his diagnosis, and a PT or pain management referral for the pain I was experiencing. He refused and walked out on me. I later had a complete workup and subsequent 2 level discectomy and fusion for herniated discs by a competent neurosurgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

normal again

Took time to explain my condition and what to expect after surgery. I now have my life back and was very pleased with Dr Gatto and his office staff especially his physicians assistant Sarah.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Worst doctor in the world

I will never recommend dr gatto to anyone he is clearly the worst doctor in the world look at other reviews my expiriance with him personally was absolutely horrific don't go to this doctor he thinks everyone is a liar only wanting money talks in his recorder cares nothing for his patients has no humanity dr gatto is just awful

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

my screws loosened and had to have big revision. H said it never happens but spoke to women in waiting room who said same thing happened to her. I have never been the same.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Gatto and the help he provided me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

I wouldn't recommend Dr. Gatto to my worst enemy. I came in with a clear problem, a diagnosis and MRIs. He made me wait close to 2 hours to see him then spent the entire "appointment" talking into his stupid recorder. He wouldn't even let me talk. He told me to do PT and injections which I've been doing for 4 years to no avail and then he just left the room. He's cocky, arrogant and makes you feel like your worthless. I was warned to not see him and didn't listen. I hope others will listen to me. This Dr is horrendous

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Waste of time

Went to dr Gatto for second opinion and he convinced me to do another month of therapy. After that was a waste of time he told me what the first doc told me. He now wanted me to book the surgery with him. I told him to jump in a lake and went back to first doctor an booked my surgery. All I can say to Gatto is REALLY. are you that desperate for work that touched to con me into another wasted month of therapy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Excellent Spinal Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Excellent surgeon! Could not be more pleased with his care of my injury.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we enjoy hearing from our patients. Thank you for choosing Tri-County Orthopedics for your care!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Return to My Life

Dr. Gatto was amazing and no-nonsense. He very quickly sent me for a spinal CAT Scan, not an MRI. He was the final of over 19 doctors I went to and his help was immediate.No patronizing, no inferring that I needed more PT, just mature and appropriate help.I was very scared, after two previous spinal surgeries and now being a Type 1 diabetic. He put hardware in the lumbar area of my spine and during surgery discovered that my first fusion in 1997 never healed. Shortly after the surgery in 1997, I was diagnosed with TYPE 1 diabetes. The original doctor said "oh, thats too bad". My first surgery kept me dibilated for 5 months. With this surgery, I was able to drive in 8 days. Not far and with the aid of a brace, but regained my independence much more quickly. He gave me back my life and the ability to walk, exercise and take care of myself. The best news of all if that I do not have to take paind meds and spend most of my time laying on the floor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gatto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. David Epstein

    Dr. David Epstein

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Claudia Ginsberg

    Dr. Claudia Ginsberg

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Kenneth Montgomery

    Dr. Kenneth Montgomery

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    26