Dr. Charles Gatto MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Full of himself, dismissive. Diagnosed arthritis of cervical spine without benefit of any diagnostic testing/workup. I begged for MRI to confirm his diagnosis, and a PT or pain management referral for the pain I was experiencing. He refused and walked out on me. I later had a complete workup and subsequent 2 level discectomy and fusion for herniated discs by a competent neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
normal again
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time to explain my condition and what to expect after surgery. I now have my life back and was very pleased with Dr Gatto and his office staff especially his physicians assistant Sarah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Worst doctor in the world
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I will never recommend dr gatto to anyone he is clearly the worst doctor in the world look at other reviews my expiriance with him personally was absolutely horrific don't go to this doctor he thinks everyone is a liar only wanting money talks in his recorder cares nothing for his patients has no humanity dr gatto is just awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my screws loosened and had to have big revision. H said it never happens but spoke to women in waiting room who said same thing happened to her. I have never been the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Gatto and the help he provided me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend Dr. Gatto to my worst enemy. I came in with a clear problem, a diagnosis and MRIs. He made me wait close to 2 hours to see him then spent the entire "appointment" talking into his stupid recorder. He wouldn't even let me talk. He told me to do PT and injections which I've been doing for 4 years to no avail and then he just left the room. He's cocky, arrogant and makes you feel like your worthless. I was warned to not see him and didn't listen. I hope others will listen to me. This Dr is horrendous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Waste of time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to dr Gatto for second opinion and he convinced me to do another month of therapy. After that was a waste of time he told me what the first doc told me. He now wanted me to book the surgery with him. I told him to jump in a lake and went back to first doctor an booked my surgery. All I can say to Gatto is REALLY. are you that desperate for work that touched to con me into another wasted month of therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! Could not be more pleased with his care of my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we enjoy hearing from our patients. Thank you for choosing Tri-County Orthopedics for your care!


5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Return to My Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gatto was amazing and no-nonsense. He very quickly sent me for a spinal CAT Scan, not an MRI. He was the final of over 19 doctors I went to and his help was immediate.No patronizing, no inferring that I needed more PT, just mature and appropriate help.I was very scared, after two previous spinal surgeries and now being a Type 1 diabetic. He put hardware in the lumbar area of my spine and during surgery discovered that my first fusion in 1997 never healed. Shortly after the surgery in 1997, I was diagnosed with TYPE 1 diabetes. The original doctor said "oh, thats too bad". My first surgery kept me dibilated for 5 months. With this surgery, I was able to drive in 8 days. Not far and with the aid of a brace, but regained my independence much more quickly. He gave me back my life and the ability to walk, exercise and take care of myself. The best news of all if that I do not have to take paind meds and spend most of my time laying on the floor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible bedside manner, treats workers comp patients way different than others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
He saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Gatto performed a spinal fusion on my neck. I was warned by several doctors how serious this surgery is and the side effects. I am only 38 and I was devastated! Same day, after the 3 hour surgery I had a steak from Roots. One week later, I was off my medications and moving around the house. 4 weeks later I was back at work with full movement of my neck. Thank you doctor for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to this doctor by my doctor due to the emergency of my not feeling down my right leg! I was having trouble walking and had fallen four times! I had my x-rays and MRI and saw Dr. Gatto and was in emergency surgery less than 24 hours later. Happily, I was walking 24hours after surgery. I think his office staff was efficient and very kind to me during my ordeal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Gatto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sparta, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jumana Chatiwala

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. May Abdo-Matkiwsky

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bohdan Halibey

40 years experience

4.3 of 5