Dr. Charles Gawthrop Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Paoli, PA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Good visit.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright, warm, caring and knowledgeable. Felt confident with his assessment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
I called recetly but did NOT get a call back!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Terrible Office Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gawthrop is wonderful, but his office staff is extremely rude and abrupt. If you call when the office is busy expect rudeness and anger. Such a shame that this wonderful doctor has such a poor support staff. We have officially switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gawthrop was wonderful, caring and compassionate with my special needs son. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ENT in the area by far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Greatly Exceeds Expectations
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gawthrop is a true professional in every way... In my case, he took the time to carefully explain the procedure and risks involved while offering various solutions. We agreed upon a surgical solution. From the pre-surgery office visits to the post op meetings Dr. Gawthrop showed excellent knowledge of my case. He has careful bedside manner that put me at ease throughout the outpatient procedure at Paoli hospital. He actually gave me his cell phone number to call him if I had any abnormal symptoms or side effects. The surgery was a complete success. I highly recommend Dr. Charles Gawthrop for any procedure pertaining to ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Swollen lymph node
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After dealing with my nurse practitioner who was very unsettling in trying to diagnose my enlarged lymph node, I was so anxious for my ENT appt w Dr. Gawthrop. From the moment he came into examine me I knew I was in good hands. He is one of the kindest Drs I have ever dealt with. I felt at ease at confident in his care and diagnosis. I will be referring this Dr to anyone and everyone I know who needs a fantastic ENT.

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Dr. Gawthrop
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is refreshing to have found this new, young doctor in our area. His diagnosis was perfect, after a dismal experience with an older, more experienced doctor at Penn Medicine at Radnor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Gawthrop Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.