The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gawthrop Jr Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gawthrop Jr?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Good visit.

Bright, warm, caring and knowledgeable. Felt confident with his assessment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

I called recetly but did NOT get a call back!!!

He's a nice guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Terrible Office Service

Dr Gawthrop is wonderful, but his office staff is extremely rude and abrupt. If you call when the office is busy expect rudeness and anger. Such a shame that this wonderful doctor has such a poor support staff. We have officially switched doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Dr. Gawthrop was wonderful, caring and compassionate with my special needs son. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Best ENT in the area by far.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Greatly Exceeds Expectations

Dr. Gawthrop is a true professional in every way... In my case, he took the time to carefully explain the procedure and risks involved while offering various solutions. We agreed upon a surgical solution. From the pre-surgery office visits to the post op meetings Dr. Gawthrop showed excellent knowledge of my case. He has careful bedside manner that put me at ease throughout the outpatient procedure at Paoli hospital. He actually gave me his cell phone number to call him if I had any abnormal symptoms or side effects. The surgery was a complete success. I highly recommend Dr. Charles Gawthrop for any procedure pertaining to ENT.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Swollen lymph node

After dealing with my nurse practitioner who was very unsettling in trying to diagnose my enlarged lymph node, I was so anxious for my ENT appt w Dr. Gawthrop. From the moment he came into examine me I knew I was in good hands. He is one of the kindest Drs I have ever dealt with. I felt at ease at confident in his care and diagnosis. I will be referring this Dr to anyone and everyone I know who needs a fantastic ENT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Dr. Gawthrop

It is refreshing to have found this new, young doctor in our area. His diagnosis was perfect, after a dismal experience with an older, more experienced doctor at Penn Medicine at Radnor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gawthrop Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Katin

    Dr. Lawrence Katin

    Otolaryngology

    Paoli, PA 0 mi

    3.2
    (21)
    30
  • Dr. Christopher Hove

    Dr. Christopher Hove

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Paoli, PA 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Joseph Ardito

    Dr. Joseph Ardito

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Paoli, PA 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    40