Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Dr. Charles Gelfman, a doctor's doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor, caring and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
No nonsense doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No-nonsense Business like physician. Very knowledgeable. Very direct so if that bothers you, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Life-saver
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gelfman discovered a lump on my neck - diagnosis was cancer - referred to an ENT doctor - surgery performed - followed by radiation - five good yea ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
disappointed patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not usually one to complain, but my visit with Dr Gelfman certainly was negative. His talked down to me and flippantly dismissed my health concerns. Turns out upon a second opinion by another doctor my concerns were real and potential fatal if untreated. I do not suggest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
diwoul
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY wife and I are patients.... OR WAS patients until I called Dr. Gelfman Monday morning at 7:30 a.m. I left a message that this is not a emergency,However my wife hit her head very had and was taken to the Emergency room last nite. They took a cat scan and that showed ok.They said take her to her doctor early in the morning so she can get a M.R.I To make sure their are no other problems HE SAID WHEN I CALLED HIM I AM BOOKED ALL DAY TAKE HER TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM NEED I SAY ANYMORE GOODBYE DR. GELFMAN THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP WHEN I NEEDED YOU WILLIAM RICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
A Totally dedicated Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has been great in the 15 years I have been his patient. He saved my life and I will forever be greatful. He is excellent in diagnosing problems and does not waiver nor hesitate when directing the treatment, even when calling upon specialists. He works with subsequent treating specialists closely and follows up to make sure all treatment is coordinated. Cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Charles Gelfman. He shows considerable interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have finally found a doctor I feel comfortable with. He spends time with me, he is direct and to the point with a dry but funny sense of humor. His staff has always been courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
A Patient for Over Fifteen Years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent clinician who spends a great deal of time with you. If you are hospitalized he is very good at coming to your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
The gift for healing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have finally found a doctor who cares.He is thorough and complet with his exams
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Find another Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy acts like a jerk and acts like he doesn't care about his patients. His staff is the worst bunch I have met. trickle down I suppose. Some people should be radiologists so they don't have to deal with people. he is one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Gelfman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Liss

25 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanveer Sheikh

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michaeal Zukowsky

39 years experience

4.0 of 5