Dr. Charles Gennaula MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Clairton, PA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Dr. Snarky
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe he is a knowledgeable neurologist....but it's hard to get past his arrogance and disinterest. He has the bedside manner of a gnat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great. Very smart. Explained things to me thoroughly. Office was great too. Very helpful in scheduling testing. I would recommend to anybody who needs to see a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude, abrupt. No patient manners! Would not recommend him to anyone. Have had alot of doctors. He was the worse Sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
You Won't Believe This...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Desperately needed help dealing with Epilepsy following a head trauma at 35 yrs old. I was having at least 10 Grand Mal Seizures daily that left me unconscious and without any memory of the event or the day. I was literally living in a lost world. When I went to Dr. Gennaula he simply repeated for me to "JUST HANG IN THERE AND LET'S SEE IF IT JUST GOES AWAY ON IT'S ON...? What? And what exactly do I do for the next year while I'm dropping on the ground unconsciously jerking and foaming at the mouth with absolutely no memory of my previous day? Since he had no answer for that question, I did exactly what my PCP advised me to do...RUN!!!! Find a new Neurologist IMMEDIATELY! And, that's exactly what I did...Thank God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Gennaula for a few years now. He is an excellent neurologist. He is very knowledgeable and is a good listener (which I feel many are not). He answers all of my questions and concerns and is always very friendly. Wait time is very minimal . Staff is very friendly and always there to help as well. I would give 100+ stars if I could!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurses very nice. Dr. Is a little abrupt but doesn't treat me like a child. Gives me the info and let's me decide. These bad reviews are people who want to be babied...maybe they should try a pediatrician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
very patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr helped me with the burning in my feet . He was very helpful and his nurse was excelent. He explained my problem and was very patient. His office staff was very nice to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
does not get it
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not seem to get that patients visiting him are in pain. Can't seem to make a diagnosis. Long wait for appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible MD. Very rude. Awful bedside manner. Should not be allowed to practice. Could not provide an accurate diagnosis. Did not seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
wasnt happy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just over all a poor DR , didnt like him at all and didnt seem to care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Gennaula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clairton, PA.