ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gerlach Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gerlach?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Awesome

I have been a patient for over 7 years. Dr. Gerlach is very direct and on point with his diagnosis'. Compassionate and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Caring, concerned and go followup

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Efficient/Effective

I have seen Dr. Gerlach now 4 times over two years. He is an efficient Dr. No nonsense. His diagnosis are quick and have always been on the spot. He has been willing to work with me on med management and corrected other Dr's poor med choices. If you want a Dr who's going to sit and chat about your aunt Martha, go somewhere else. If you want a no nonsense diagnostician, and don't like hanging around Dr's offices - this is your man.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Gerlach for about 6 months now and he's a great doctor. He's caring and accurate, and I don't have to wait long to see him. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Waste of time and money

My insurance company got ripped off. They paid for services which were of the worst quality I have ever experienced. Dr. G was rushed, impersonal, and did not perform all services as most physicians would. I mean, who doesn't do a breast exam these days when giving a Pap test? Poor quality all around!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2009

No follow up what so ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2009

Dr. Gerlach doesn't follow up even when test results show numbers that are out of range. One year in went in for a physical and was not given a complete physical which in turn negatively affected my billing. The following year I did receive a complete physical but was billed incorrectly due the doctor using the wrong codes, again my billing was negatively affected. On both occasions my blood test results showed numbers that are out of the normal range and to this date I have never gotten a follow-up call from Dr. Gerlach to discuss these numbers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gerlach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.

  • Dr. Nadine Srouji

    Dr. Nadine Srouji

    Internal Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Van Scoy

    Internal Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Ayesha Ahmad

    Dr. Ayesha Ahmad

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26