Dr. Charles Gerlach MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Harrisburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 7 years. Dr. Gerlach is very direct and on point with his diagnosis'. Compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, concerned and go followup
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Efficient/Effective
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Gerlach now 4 times over two years. He is an efficient Dr. No nonsense. His diagnosis are quick and have always been on the spot. He has been willing to work with me on med management and corrected other Dr's poor med choices. If you want a Dr who's going to sit and chat about your aunt Martha, go somewhere else. If you want a no nonsense diagnostician, and don't like hanging around Dr's offices - this is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gerlach for about 6 months now and he's a great doctor. He's caring and accurate, and I don't have to wait long to see him. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Waste of time and money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My insurance company got ripped off. They paid for services which were of the worst quality I have ever experienced. Dr. G was rushed, impersonal, and did not perform all services as most physicians would. I mean, who doesn't do a breast exam these days when giving a Pap test? Poor quality all around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 18th, 2009
No follow up what so ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gerlach doesn't follow up even when test results show numbers that are out of range. One year in went in for a physical and was not given a complete physical which in turn negatively affected my billing. The following year I did receive a complete physical but was billed incorrectly due the doctor using the wrong codes, again my billing was negatively affected. On both occasions my blood test results showed numbers that are out of the normal range and to this date I have never gotten a follow-up call from Dr. Gerlach to discuss these numbers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Gerlach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.