Dr. Charles Glace MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Time to Retire
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have be a patient of Dr. Glace's since 1987. He was always the most wonderful doctor I could have ask for. In the past couple of years, it appears he has lost his compassion for his patients. I was having extreme problems and after several appointments to his office (and he did nothing, as if I were just complaining) he told me to go the emergency room if my pain got worse. Which I did. The nurses are rude and show no compassion for patients either. I am left very sad and disappointed in a Doctor who I once thought could never be replaced. I am currently seeking a new Family Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Best Primary with the most knowledge I have seen yet!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Doctor. I have been seeing him for a few years now. I only wish himself or his nurse would followup in a reasonable amount of town to check if what was prescribed or done was helping or not. I have interned in this office and treated his patients as well. All are prompt, efficient, and more of a old school doctor who can talk to you heart to heart without all the big Doctor terms. He will put it in a way you leave understanding what the problem is and what you need to do to fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glace takes his time with me and my family, actually cares and always has a solution that works!!! Excellent bedside manners. Great with kids. No long waiting period. He knows his patients without looking at their charts. He was a pharmacist for years so knows about the meds he prescribes. I would definitely absolutely recommend him to ANYONE. THIS PERSON ABOVE must be very hard to please with the poor rating. It's uncalled for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Very Poor Family Physician
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ongoing issue and tried to get into Dr. Glace's office but could not be seen by him or anyone in his office for weeks. He let my prescription lapse. I was urged to seek second opinion from my family, that resulted in diagnosis of a severe infection that had it gone untreated could have been fatal. I will no longer be seeing Dr. Glace and would no recommend him to anyone based on the years of poor treatment I received from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
The Best Doctor EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glace has taken care of my family for over 22 years. I do not know what we would do without him. He takes time with my children and he answers all of their questions and mine too. One time, he came back from a vacation early to take care of my twins b/c they were in the hospital. He is wonderful. Very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glace has been my family doctor since I was a young child. (I am now 26). He has treated and cared for me like a daughter. I have migraines and seizues...and where many neurologists have given up on me, Dr. Glace is the only doctor who has stuck with me and has stayed positive and determined to help me. He and his office staff are always friendly and helpful. I couldn't imagine going to a better doctor than Dr. Glace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Glace, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.