The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Glaser Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
51.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Glaser?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

First Visit

EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE DOCTOR. The most detailed History and Physical I believe I have EVER had. This guy knows his stuff. Spent 1 hour with me, covering every area of my health. Yes, he is older. I might also add that he is wiser than the average Dr. out there. As a Nurse, I have met many.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Run, do not walk, away!

I'd give him negative fifty if I could. What can I say good about the man? He tried? Some of the time. But I believe I have also caught him covering up mistakes. Yes, I think he has asked specialists to write "CYA" letters for him & I believe I might be able to prove one of them & I just may when the time comes. Amicus, his employer since buying him out, may be held accountable. In my opinion he is arrogant, hard of hearing, insensitive, cold, does not read the specialists reports, misinterprets, does not listen enough, perhaps the office manager (Carnmine?) keeps him in line some but the real solution has not been addressed, etc. Yes, I feel sorry for him as he may not be in the best of health but he should have retired or his firm should get him to. I feel sorrier for his patients. Some of his staff is excellent though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Some of is opinions I do not agree with. His bedside manner is poor. You usually have to wait.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

He had stool his pants

I was in his office he smelled like stool.When I looked closer his pants were full of stool.I ran out of his office.The health department needs to close this place down.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Dirty seats

His office is full of sick people who wet the seatings and has poor ventilation.Dr. Glaser is " hard at hearing", and cant see very well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Dr Glaser was my husband's physician--I found him to be very unprofessional, office always looked dirty, his appearance left a lot to be desired. It was not unusual to wait 1 hour to see him--appointments were not honored. My husband was experiencing unusual symptoms indicating that he might be having mini-strokes--when I took him to Dr Glaser we were dismissed on 3 occasions with words like" well,with age people lose balance, go get a cane, etc. To make a long story short, my husband did have a stroke with bleeding in the brain. Dr Glaser never came to the hospital to visit even though his office is next to the hospital. To make a long story short, I think this man should not be practicing medicine.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Glaser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Schneider

    Dr. Jeffrey Schneider

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Scott Fuchs

    Dr. Scott Fuchs

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Jerome Levinson

    Dr. Jerome Levinson

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33