Dr. Charles Glass MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Guilford, CT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Medically sound
Very smart physician....beautiful relaxing office...not your typical doctor mill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment and manner; highly skilled and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great! Location staff and care all exceptional. . A great team captain during my Bypass ordeal. Be prepared to get on your bike!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top shelf. Best Doc I ever had and I'm 81. Staff is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Dr. Glass is quite good across the board. That being said, if you are forced to leave his practice for any reason be prepared for a substantial late billing of charges he has not previously billed. My insurance plan was canceled under the ACA forcing me to go to a physician in New York State. After telling this to Dr. Glass I received an invoice for over $500 of unfilled charges going back three years. The documentation of the charges he provided was unintelligible. I paid it but it left a bad taste in my mouth. Smacks of retribution. My advice is this: if you have to leave his practice just drift away. His billing procedures are such that you will probably never have to pay the accumulated unfilled items.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Exceeded expectations
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has an intellectual disability. He became very sick and was unable to tell us what was wrong. He had a tic born illness that Dr. Glass diagnosed. I was told by others that we were very lucky to have a skilled Doctor to quickly find the problem and as a result my son had a complete recovery.I have also found him to be very patient and respectful. I believe this is the best primary care practice on the shoreline.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glass is very knowledgeable, and completely focused on individual patients. I have been impressed with his focus and approach so much so that I have referred all of our adult children to Dr Glass. He spends time with each person and listens very carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and comfortable setting for an office. Doctor spends more than ample time with you. thoiughtful and caring comes to mind when trying to describe his professional manner.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
An excellent and accessible internist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had moved recently and needed a new doctor to treat my chronic bronchial cough. I wanted a doctor located in the downtown area of my new town and who was attentive and accessible. I found Dr. Glass on line where he had an excellent review. I totally agree. He is very independent, doesn't resort to the easy diagnosis, listens to you, and in my case tried a different approach to helping me with my problem. The end result was that I got over my hacking cough within a week of the end of the medication he gave me. He is independent and shows a lot of interest and care for his patients' wellbeing. It is easy to get an appointment with him and he has never made me wait very long in the waiting room. I like him, too. He is very smart, insightful, and thinks "outside the box" to resolve your problem. Just an excellent doctor for all your internal issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Glass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Guilford, CT.