ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gottlob Is this you?

Filter Reviews

118 Ratings • 41 Comments

4.8
  • 108
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gottlob?

Showing 12 of 118 Ratings

Great Recovery

Posted on November 18th, 2017

My knee was locked up (unable to straighten) for about 6 weeks. Dr. Gottlob was very forthcoming in explaining that I had "foreign objects" lodged behind my knee. He was confident that he would most likely be able to remove them arthroscopically but if he couldn't, he would stop and at a later date, another Dr. would need to perfform a more invasive surgery. Luckily, Dr. Gottlob was successful and the day after my surgery, I was walking with no crutch or cane! Dr. Gottlob explained things clearly and fairly to my husband and I. I'm confident that with my continued Physical therapy, I'll be walking normally within weeks.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Repaired torn meniscus and the results were fantastic-back to full speed in 3-4weeks Excellent care as well!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left shoulder replacement

Posted on September 5th, 2017

I'm absolutely delighted with my new shoulder, 15 days since surgery and no pain, just wish I had scheduled the surgery months ago!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. G IS SIMPLY THE BEST!

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Dr. Gottlob is by far one of the most talented and loving ortho specialists on the industry! His knowledge and bedside manner sets him apart from all others. I've had 9 knee surgeries in which he has done or assisted in 5 of them. I could not ask for a better person to have involved with these procedures! He is genuine, loving and has become one of my favorite persons! I have recommended several friends to him and they all say the same thing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

I liked the follow up from his office in health loop.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gottlob

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Always treats you as an equal. Great person/doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Communication/explanation from Dr. Gottlob has consistantly been straightforward, and kind. His work on my troublesome shoulder, to date, appears excellent. I am so grateful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

I have had two different surgeries, different body parts, years apart. Dr. Gottlob seems to truly care. Great guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring Doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Dr. Gottlob was always professional, caring and took time to answer my questions and even to chat personally for a few minutes, putting me at ease. He has been the surgeon for several of my family and friends and I have only heard good comments about him. I have already recommended him to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great personality, and bed side manner

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Dr. Gottlob is very caring, listens, is informative, and has a pleasant personality. I would recommend him to those needing his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Another Perfect Shoulder Replacement!

Posted on June 20th, 2017

He is professional, courteous, knowledgeable, has a good sense of humor and did a great job on my shoulder replacement. I was back at work after two weeks. PT is going extremely well. I will have GREAT range of motion again in this arm. Thank you, Doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

6 stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

If I could give more stars I would! I've had too many surgical procedures to count in my lifetime and I would put Dr. Gottlob and the staff in the top 5 of my list of surgeons I would go to again if I needed to!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gottlob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.