Dr. Charles Greene MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

73 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been plagued with sinus issues andz shortness if reath for years. Dr. Greene and his staff quickly determined a course of action involving three surgical procedures. The procedures were done promptly at the same time. I had no pain or discomfort during or after. I now feel as if my nasal passages are not even there....that magically the air just fills my lungs. Cannot recommend the practice, doctor or procesures any higher or I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
I'm Healed!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Greene took the time to LISTEN to me after I spent close to 9 months going to doctor after doctor with no resolve. He figured my issue out in one visit and within a week I had the balloon sinuplasty. This is now week two after surgery and I'm back to myself again, no coughing, stuffy nose, sinus drainage AND no more acid reflux!! I can finally sing a lullaby to my son at night without coughing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Loved it
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so quick to find out what was wrong with me, so thorough in all the tests he ordered and throughout it all he had the ability to make me feel like he was in control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am extremely please as to how i was treated..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Green is amazing. His bedside manner is superb. He let me know everything he was doing during my sinus surgery. I have never had a long wait time to get back to see him on my scheduled appointment. The staff is friendly and made the experience less nerve racking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greene & his staff are very professional and friendly. I am very pleased with the service they provided me. The only needs for improvement comment I have is that it took what seemed like forever to schedule my surgery, but that is due to the scheduling lady apparently never received my messages. Other than that, I absolutely ADORE all of the staff and the doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wonderful Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene has treated my parents, my daughter, and me. He has a great bedside manner and is an outstanding surgeon.

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff and Dr. Greene is excellent!

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Grateful parent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Green for a second opinion regarding a recommended course of action for my child's sinus issues. I was extremely pleased with his evaluation and analysis of the situation. Further more His jovial interaction with my four year old helped him through the diagnostic testing procedures. Because of my experience I feel very confident in dr. Greens diagnosis and treatmemt. I would highly recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wonderful ENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best ENT in Jacksonville!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Please do not let him do surgery on you!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst medical experience of my life! Removed my thyroid and left the hospital with a feeding tube and no voice for 6 months. I am now permanently disabled. He did spend a lot of time with me because unfortunately he had to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Accurate diagnosis and very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Jacksonville ENT Surgery a few weeks ago. His extenders are on top of everything - I was able to get a diagnosis and understand where my pain was coming from. His staff is very professional and providers have extensive knowledge in the ENT speciality area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Greene, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.