The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gremillion Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gremillion Jr?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gremillion Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

He has a caring manner. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Highly Recommended

I would highly recommend Dr. Gremillion for anyone with Retina issues. He took such good care of my wife, who had two detached retina's. Through his hard work and dedication of his staff. My wife has vision in one eye. It is hard to find a medical professional that will spend the time with you and explain what is happening. He does come across a bit cross, but he is at the top of his game. Rated A1

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Hero Away From Home

I was an emergency patient with a torn retina and macular degeneration and I was away from home. I have no doubt that he saved my eyesight.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Great Doctor, Super Staff.

I was recommended to Dr Gremillion by another eye specialist, Dr G has exceeded my expectation in diagnosing and bedside manners.. His staff is caring and concerned when dealing with the patient.Dr G saved my sight which I'm grateful and wouldn't hesitation to recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor in his profession.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Dr. G is the best doctor we've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2011

We have been seeing him for over 6 months now and my friends vision has gone from - good to fair to poor since he has started his treatments. Now it is looking like that there will be more surgeries to follow. We get to see him for 2-4 mins during the visit and the rest is with his staff.Not sure what to think anymore. I thought he was the best in his field, now i have my doubts

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Dr. G saved my vision.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gremillion Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Parrott

    Dr. Michael Parrott

    Ophthalmology

    Englewood, FL 1.05 mi

    4.7
    (74)
    9
  • Dr. J Gaunt

    Dr. J Gaunt

    Optometry, Ophthalmology

    Englewood, FL 1.05 mi

    38
  • Dr. Alan Knapp

    Dr. Alan Knapp

    Ophthalmology

    Englewood, FL 1.13 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    36