The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Clark III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Clark III?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.2 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

He was sent to us by GOD.

HE SAVED MY DAUGHTER LIVE, AND TREATED US LIKE FAMILY.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

My rating of Dr Clark is and has always been excellent. He is top notch in the field as far as I'm concerned. My problem is my appointment was at 2:30pm. I got there @ 2:15pm. I was in excruciating pain. I was not called back until 5:30pm. If this is the norm, the person in charge of appointments is seriously lacking in skills.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Received phone call after appt after I called demanding they call. They did not help and then forgot to refer us to another doctor. It has been over a month. We have gone somewhere else. Also, would not full out FMLA paperwork. They were great while we were there, but aweful when you are not. Would NEVER recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

geting an appointment

If you need a quick appointment, forget it. One has to leave a message and they never call back to give the appointment until one keeps on calling. So far I have tried 5 times. Problem is with my insurance this is the only neurosurgeon I can go to. Too bad for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Dr with anointed hands had me up walking in hours after back surgery.Best decision ever made.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

he is a great doctor and he has done 3 surgery on me he keep me walking that for me is great.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

I am 5 weeks out from surgery and 100% better than 11 months ago. I procrastinated because surgery is not my thing but I am soooooo glad. He did what was necessary for me. Other physicians were going to do unnecessary procedures. Thank you Dr. Clark.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

He has help me with my back and now he will work on my neck

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Clark III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Philip Maher

    Dr. Philip Maher

    Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    18
  • Dr. Thomas Wilson Jr

    Dr. Thomas Wilson Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (58)
    30
  • Dr. Carter Harsh

    Dr. Carter Harsh

    Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (34)
    32