Dr. Charles Morgan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Possibly the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. He would not listen to my concerns. He refused to believe I had any problems with my vision despite documentation from my optometrist, and never once checked my vision himself. His staff was childish and unprofessional, and lied about questions and requests I made. Because of my experience with Morgan, I'll think twice about ever trusting a doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely enjoyed my visit with Dr. Morgan. Really explained everything. Great bedside manner! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS MAN TOOK GREAT CARE OF MY GRANDMOTHER, AND NOW I NEED A NEUROLOGIST SO I HOPE TO BE MAKING AN APPOINTMENT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man needs to retire!!! First of all , the entire staff is most unfriendly, they really could care less you are there. Nursing staff unprofessional, cared more about their next break. As for Dr. Morgan, he is a tired unkept grouchy old doctor, poor bedside manner, yawned and kept looking at his watch while I was trying to talk. Do yourself a favor and head for the door!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Thorough and Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morgan is a thorough and extremely professional, no nonsense neurologist. He diagnosed my long-term issue with dizzy spells and has put me on a path towards overcoming my challenges. I would recommend him to my closest family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Most Unfriendly
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has a very poor bedside manner, he needs to retire, hes old and cranky and does not take the time to listen. Complete waste of time. Save your money and find someone who cares. This entire groups office staff is most unfriendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
One of Oklahoma's premiere neurologists
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Morgan's for close to twenty years, and find him to be an outstanding neurologist with a no-nonsense approach to diagnosis and ongoing treatment. He is a consummate professional with a quiet, caring attitude, and I consider myself blessed to be in his care during this time. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend him to anyone requiring neurological services or treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Cranky and uncaring,same goes with his staff. Find yourself another neurologist fast
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
promptly saw me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan was prompt in seeing me, as a matter of fact, he came out to get me himself. He checked me over thoroughly and gave me several dr.'s to see for my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my third visit in trying to diagnose the problems I was having (I supplied the doctor with a list of the symptoms I was having and he COMPLETELY dismissed me and merely "glanced" at my list and handed it back) I was completely and utterly disheartened at his lack of caring for what I was going through and his ability to even point me in another direction. If you are referred to this doctor and you have anything other than a stoke (I hear he's very good with that) get a different neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
personal contact (not using staff) unusal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short waiting time in office, he did a detailed review, fought with Ins co about which medication they wanted used, and made several personal phone calls giving updates, and next step in treatment. Professional but direct. I would recommend him to every family memeber needing a Neurologist. Seems like a good person as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
never receive any follow up after any phone calls; staff is not friendly; doctor is minimal at best in conversing & giving input & I've been through a somewhat traumatic experience - little to no compassion or concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Brent Beson

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gabriel Pitman

18 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harvey Drapkin

be the first to rate this Doctor