The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Morgan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Morgan?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Possibly the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. He would not listen to my concerns. He refused to believe I had any problems with my vision despite documentation from my optometrist, and never once checked my vision himself. His staff was childish and unprofessional, and lied about questions and requests I made. Because of my experience with Morgan, I'll think twice about ever trusting a doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I absolutely enjoyed my visit with Dr. Morgan. Really explained everything. Great bedside manner! Wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2015

THIS MAN TOOK GREAT CARE OF MY GRANDMOTHER, AND NOW I NEED A NEUROLOGIST SO I HOPE TO BE MAKING AN APPOINTMENT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2014

This man needs to retire!!! First of all , the entire staff is most unfriendly, they really could care less you are there. Nursing staff unprofessional, cared more about their next break. As for Dr. Morgan, he is a tired unkept grouchy old doctor, poor bedside manner, yawned and kept looking at his watch while I was trying to talk. Do yourself a favor and head for the door!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and Professional

Posted on January 28th, 2013

Dr Morgan is a thorough and extremely professional, no nonsense neurologist. He diagnosed my long-term issue with dizzy spells and has put me on a path towards overcoming my challenges. I would recommend him to my closest family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Unfriendly

Posted on January 7th, 2012

This Doctor has a very poor bedside manner, he needs to retire, hes old and cranky and does not take the time to listen. Complete waste of time. Save your money and find someone who cares. This entire groups office staff is most unfriendly!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of Oklahoma's premiere neurologists

Posted on November 28th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Morgan's for close to twenty years, and find him to be an outstanding neurologist with a no-nonsense approach to diagnosis and ongoing treatment. He is a consummate professional with a quiet, caring attitude, and I consider myself blessed to be in his care during this time. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend him to anyone requiring neurological services or treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Poor bedside manner. Cranky and uncaring,same goes with his staff. Find yourself another neurologist fast

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

promptly saw me

Posted on February 15th, 2010

Dr. Morgan was prompt in seeing me, as a matter of fact, he came out to get me himself. He checked me over thoroughly and gave me several dr.'s to see for my problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2009

After my third visit in trying to diagnose the problems I was having (I supplied the doctor with a list of the symptoms I was having and he COMPLETELY dismissed me and merely "glanced" at my list and handed it back) I was completely and utterly disheartened at his lack of caring for what I was going through and his ability to even point me in another direction. If you are referred to this doctor and you have anything other than a stoke (I hear he's very good with that) get a different neurosurgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

personal contact (not using staff) unusal

Posted on September 1st, 2009

Short waiting time in office, he did a detailed review, fought with Ins co about which medication they wanted used, and made several personal phone calls giving updates, and next step in treatment. Professional but direct. I would recommend him to every family memeber needing a Neurologist. Seems like a good person as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2008

never receive any follow up after any phone calls; staff is not friendly; doctor is minimal at best in conversing & giving input & I've been through a somewhat traumatic experience - little to no compassion or concern

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Morgan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.