Dr. Charles Williamson MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Destin, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charles Williamson did my moms cataract surgery and she sees great. I would recommend him to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Don't trust him
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't trust him at all. He told me my eyes were now too dry to wear contacts and suggested I get LASIK. I did some research and got a second and third opinion and if your eyes are too dry for contacts you aren't a good candidate for LASIK because the surgery dries your eyes out. He may be a good LASIK surgeon but just make sure you're a good candidate because this place is nothing more than a surgery mill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Awesome Vision now!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had LASIK with the Williamson Eye Center and I cannot believe how wonderful my vision is. Dr. Charles is definitely number 1 in my book! I recommend him and his entire staff -great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Happy Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williamson did cataract surgery on me last year and I am amazed at my new vision. He explained everything and I was very confident in my decision to use the Williamson Eye Center. Highest rating for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Great LASIK Experience!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Williamson for my LASIK procedure. The staff was very professional and really knew their stuff! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family-love my LASIK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Williamson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Destin, FL.