Dr. Charles Wingo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Many thanks to Dr. Wingo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would most definitely recommend Dr. Wingo. He was prompt, professional, talked to me in plain English, and explained my options clearly. My surgery was scheduled quickly and everyone that I interacted with at the office and hospital was kind and helpful. Best of all - the surgery was successful and I am feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Competent and Trustworthy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Wingo's treatment approach. His years of experience reassured me that my second vertebrae fracture could be healed without surgery. Wearing a brace was no fun but a much better alternative to having surgery! I am now pain free. Thank you, Dr. Wingo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing I suffer migraines and he is the only dr who has been able to help me without a lot of drugs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wingo is an awesome Doctor. I have been seeing him for about 2 years for severe back pain and he is very attentive to my problem and trying to find a solution we are both satisfied with. He is a very pleasant, happy Doctor and always makes me feel better about myself. I would recommend him to anyone in my family or my friends. My problem is ongoing and there is not a final solution but Dr. Wingo goes the second mile to help me in every way possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I think DR. Wingo Is great. He personally called me when I had a question. Had a very good interview.I tested him when his nurse did not answer my question..Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wingo is too old to be a surgeon. How can you trust someone who will not even use a current picture of himself. Ask him why he no longer practices in Tallahassee, or why he stopped doing surgeries at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital and went to Capitol Regional Medical Center. Ask your "Doctor", insist on a straight answer. My best advice is find another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved Dr. Wingo. Through, good bedside manner. Took tome to go over x-rays and explain. Very patient in explaining. Would definately reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thanks doc for a successful surgery feel great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Great outcome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Spine Surgeon, with gifted hands!! Big loss for us in Tallahassee! I wish him all the best in Destin with The Spine Institute and will send him still all my friends and family, even from here!! He was the only one diagnosing me with the correct problem and corrected it beautifully. I am 100% better and cannot thank him enough. I have two friends he operated on also, and they feel the same way... All the best, Dr. Wingo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Trustworthy in TLH
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wingo is one of few Doctors in Tallahassee that I trust fully, have full confidence in him to better "my" situation......You Rock Doc !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wingo is the "top of the line" and I trust him fully. He knows what he's doing and that puts the patient at ease. I highly recommend him.Be
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wingo is an excellent surgeon and has given my son a new lease on a pain free life. I highly recommend Dr. Wingo and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Wingo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Park

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Bellamy

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hank Hutchinson

15 years experience

4.2 of 5