ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Haddad Jr Is this you?
  • 56
  • 6
  • 2
  • 5
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Haddad Jr?


81 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Success!

I had two very successful surgeries with Dr Haddad. He was very deliberate and patient as he explained my options and the course of action he recommended. I was very confident in my doctor and delighted with the outcome of both knee replacement and later rotator cuff surgeries.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Outstanding experience in every way. He has treated three of the four people in my family with excellent outcomes. One of the "really good guys" in medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

I recommend these two great doctors

I have been going to Dr. Charles Haddad for about 4 years now. Very smart doctor very precise, doesn't try to rush out and cares about listening to his patient. I would definitely recommend him we need more doctors like him in the field, and his physician assistant Miss Stacy is excellent at her job too very nice and very compassionate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

smart and cute

smart and cute

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Great doctor

Dr Haddad is the total package. He is a great surgeon with a fantastic bedside manner. I highly recommend him and Pontchartrain Sports Medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Worst doctor EVER

After reading these reviews, I have to laugh, because as long as you do what he recommends and it goes well, there is no problem. After what should have been a simple meniscus scope landed me with more pain than I had ever had before. As the weeks went on, after doing everything I was instructed to do, the pain continued, and Dr. Haddad became very impatient and rude. He would not admit that something may have went wrong, and actually WALKED OUT on me (on which would be my last visit there) when I was very distressed about why it wasn't getting better and how it was affecting my ability to work-he had his nurse come in and say that I should just get another cortisone shot and come back in 3 months. I thought that he was despicable. I wish that I would have reported him - I was in too much pain and distress to think clearly at the time-I just wanted to get better!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

highly recommend

explains diagnosis very well, very personable, gives you confidence in his ability

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Brett Tortorich

Dr. Haddad was great. He diagnosed my injury immediately and set me on the right course to have it repaired. I spent years in therapy trying to rehab my shoulder (which wasn't ever going to fix the problem) before I saw Dr. Haddad. He diagnosed my soft tissue tear which the other doctors missed. The surgery was a breeze and he did an excellent job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Shoulder Surgery

Dr. Haddad was able to fit my surgery in his schedule in a short period of time. The surgery started on time, I had to go in early for the neck block. I did not know anything about this taking extra time. I'm glad it was done though. Office visits have been behind schedule; sometimes as much as an hour. Other than that I am satisfied so far with the doctor and his staff!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Highly Recommend

Dr. Haddad is a very personable doctor. He spends time with me diagnosing my problems and addressing my questions and concerns. He performed successful rotator cuff/labrum tear surgery on me when I was 52 years old. I am currently seeing him after getting hit with a softball line-drive on the kneecap. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Dr. Haddad is wonderful orthopaetic surgeon! He diagnosed my stress fracture after I had consulted with 2 other orthopaetics even before the xray. The other 2 just blew me off. I would recommend and have recommended him to my friends and coworkers. He is the best!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Haddad Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Brandon Donnelly

    Dr. Brandon Donnelly

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Joseph Licciardi Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53
  • Dr. Joseph Finstein

    Dr. Joseph Finstein

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    11