Dr. Charles Heard MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 43 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Best well informed well rounded Dr. I have ever seen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 2 arthritic knees that eventually will have to be replaced. I have a few other health challenges that contribute to my pain. Dr. Heard has always taken the time to listen to all my concerns before making an educated analysis on what I need to do to move forward. Most Dr.'s specialize in their little area and have no desire to hear any other long winded story about my health. He is a caring and compassionate Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had total knee replacement. Recovered quicker than people I've spoken to that had other physicans. Able to walk normanly. Do most anything I want do due and I'm pain free.Dr Heard is excellent physican.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Heard for any type of orthopedic issue. He did a total hip replacement on me seven weeks ago and I am walking without pain, without assistance. He explained everything to me, answered any questions I had and checked on me daily while I was in hospital. He is caring, kind and excellent at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Two hip replacements and I'm only 43!! This guy is great. From the office visit to the surgery room where he filled my odd request for pictures of my hip bone. I had two surgeries and was back on my feet in 12 weeks, just in time for my 2nd year at Valencia College.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with out come and staff. However even though he is an excellent MD, tooo busy and feel he is rushing from room to room. Also noticed alot of upset patients in th waiting area when it was announced he was running late. One patient comment"what's new" to the office staff. Appearance and others patients attitude turned me off. Not sure I could recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
VERY DISSAPPOINTED
Easy Appointment
I work in the Healthcare field and work for a very busy Neurosurgical Practice so I know the logistics of getting back with patients in a timely manner. I need a Hip replacement very badly. The office staff did not get back with me after making several attempts to get the information I needed. My appointment was several days away and still nothing heard from Insurance dept re charges for 1st time appointment. When I called back to the scheduler, and advised that I did not get a response, and to cancel my New Patient Appointment, her attitude was apathetic and she said no problem, we will cancel without making any ditch effort to try to rectify the problem. Very poor representation of this office. If we get this type of care prior to care and surgery- hate to see what it would be like once I get surgery. I will be on my quest to find an Office who actually represents the Doctors' Mission and attitude of his/her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Heard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.