ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Herbst Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Herbst?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Herbst?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Arrogant and Rude

The rudest Doctor I have ever encountered. Very arrogant. Have been getting treatments for RA that were helping greatly from a doctor that was the best I could ask for.This Doctor decides to not offer the same medicine. In severe pain and looking for new doctor. Will not go back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Relief

Me and my husband went here for the first time 3 months ago because I had an elevated ANA count and the Dr's in NY thought I had Lupus. My husband and I talked with this Dr and were pleased to find out that I probably have Psoriatic Arthritis. I am allergic to sulfur medicine so I was unable to take what is advertised on t.v. was prescribed a medicine and the swelling in my knee has gone down and am having little to no pain in it anymore. Love this Dr. Very nice and did listen to me and my husband and explained everything to us.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Fails to follow up my condition,

Flare up with RA, Changed meds that caused me to be so sick that I had to go to hospital with acute kidney failure. Was told by office to keep on the new meds, which made me sicker. Never called in a month to see how the new meds were helping me. No compassion for my health, which has to do with autoimmunity and/or RA. Very dissatisified with the whole ordeal, going to different doctor to try to get my health back.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Doesn't listen

Brought my records from my previous Dr. who found a remedy for my situation quickly. This Dr was unable/unwilling to review the information that I had to get because their office couldn't figure out how to obtain the records from another state. Three visits and still he can't figure it out. I have better things to waste my money on than poor service. And since this Dr was chosen for me, not by me their office policy is to not let you see anyone else in their office once you are saddled with a Dr who can't get the job done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

For over ten years, Dr. Herbst has successfully treated my condition with patience and compassion. He is willing spend time answering questions, always pleasant & has certainly improved my condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Probably a good doctor to visit if your primary problem is Rhuemotoid Arthritis. Unwilling to research and better educate himself on uncommon diseases or conditions. Doesn't like when patient conducts their own research and actually advised me to not do so over the Internet for fear of getting bad information.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Herbst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Theresa Fryer

    Dr. Theresa Fryer

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Edward Engel

    Dr. Edward Engel

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Kathe Bryson

    Dr. Kathe Bryson

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    24