Dr. Charles Herrera MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Office Staff is awful, rude and unprofessional
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is awful. They are rude and unprofessional. Unfortunately, Dr. Herrera does not believe patients when they tell him how bad the experience is. He is a great doctor if you can put up with an office full of just really nasty people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Never go to this dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go! not profesional doctor at allá
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
WORST STAFF EVER! RUDE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 20 years, it had been 3 since mylast visit, when I called to make an appointment I was told im no longer a patient and it would months before I could come in. When I asked for the soonest available date I was told to stop yelling and called a derogatory name. Now I need a new Dr. I will NEVER RETURN there other than to tell them how horrible they are. These people should not be in the medical field let alone a part of society. They are absolutely awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in town the staff is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was amazing when I began going to him, which was about 8 years ago, since then, things changed for the worst.. This doctor knew his stuff, cared about patients, and fast forward to the last year.. DO NOT USE HIM. His staff are like revolving doors.. each time you go there, more new people, why? the stuff does not stay on top of major issues concerning surgeries, or any other important issues.. The doctor has WAY TOO MANY patients to give a hoot about any of them!!!!! You will spend an hour waiting and MAYBE get 5 minutes of his time, and on to the next one.. He took on way more many patients then he can handle.. This is NOT the same doctor I knew at the start.. He needs to go back to his old ways, and not try to make all this money on over patients, he either receives from insurance or out of pockets... It is sad, but truly if you are looking for true medical care, look further.. He does not care!! He is not worth reviewing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Unhappy patient.
Wait time
5 minutes
They office staff is very rude and unprofessional. They do not return calls and show no immediate attention to the needs of the patients. I have waited 2 weeks or more and never received a call back. The doctor is very nice and caring, however, the staff needs to be replaced!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love the Doctor but the problem is the Staff. They are Horrible!! The front desk staff are very rude. It takes them days to call the pharmacy so they can order your prescription. Seems his Staff don't care about patient's health. Doctor Herrera is a GREAT Doctor but his Staff not so great. He need to fired his staff and hire people that DO like working....Just Saying!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Bad Practise
Wait time
30 minutes
Had a gout flair up had asked for an appointment, was advised that the earliest was a week away. Asked if there was any way that the doctor could extend a script for a week until the visit. Answer was no. No alternatives or options. So sit in pain for a week and we will get to you. No thanks Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE STAFF IS FRIENDLY. DR HERRERA IS A VERY NICE DOCTOR WITH GREAT BEDSIDE MATTER.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO MY WHOLE FAMILY AND FRIENDS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Doctor's staff offers the worse service at front desk
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff doesn't care about patients needs. They are more concern on their own business than the patients. I had been waiting for more than 1 hour to be called just for a blood test. I won't refer this doctor to anyone who needs one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Kind and caring Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herrera has been my primary care physician for 8 years. In that time there has never been a time that I have called with an emergency that his staff has not fit me in. Yes sometimes the wait can be long but he is definitely worth it. He has one very important quality lacking in so many doctors today. When you have an appointment, he sees you, every single time. You aree not seen by a nurse practitioner; he sees every single patient, every single time. When he comes in the exam room he sits down, talks to you; asks how you are and what the problems are, his exams are thorough, he never makes you feel rushed and his diagnosis is always spot on. If you are hospitalized he is in to see you every day. I was hospitalized on Christmas last year and he even came in to check on me on Christmas Day. That is rare in a physician in this day and age. He shows kindness and compassion to every single patient and he keeps up with the newest trends and he is a great diagnostician. I would never consider changing doctors for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Herrera has been an amazing diagnostician for our family. His bedside manner is reminiscent of the time when doctors actually cared about their patients. Even with the pressures of the medical climate today, he is current on the new advances in medicine while still appreciating the tried and true products of the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Herrera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Sebastian

20 years experience

1.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Luis Orihuela

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lance Simkins

31 years experience

3.4 of 5