ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Herrera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Herrera?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
32.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 37 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Office Staff is awful, rude and unprofessional

The staff is awful. They are rude and unprofessional. Unfortunately, Dr. Herrera does not believe patients when they tell him how bad the experience is. He is a great doctor if you can put up with an office full of just really nasty people.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Never go to this dr

Don't go! not profesional doctor at allá

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

WORST STAFF EVER! RUDE!

I've been a patient for 20 years, it had been 3 since mylast visit, when I called to make an appointment I was told im no longer a patient and it would months before I could come in. When I asked for the soonest available date I was told to stop yelling and called a derogatory name. Now I need a new Dr. I will NEVER RETURN there other than to tell them how horrible they are. These people should not be in the medical field let alone a part of society. They are absolutely awful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Best Doctor in town the staff is just wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

This doctor was amazing when I began going to him, which was about 8 years ago, since then, things changed for the worst.. This doctor knew his stuff, cared about patients, and fast forward to the last year.. DO NOT USE HIM. His staff are like revolving doors.. each time you go there, more new people, why? the stuff does not stay on top of major issues concerning surgeries, or any other important issues.. The doctor has WAY TOO MANY patients to give a hoot about any of them!!!!! You will spend an hour waiting and MAYBE get 5 minutes of his time, and on to the next one.. He took on way more many patients then he can handle.. This is NOT the same doctor I knew at the start.. He needs to go back to his old ways, and not try to make all this money on over patients, he either receives from insurance or out of pockets... It is sad, but truly if you are looking for true medical care, look further.. He does not care!! He is not worth reviewing

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Unhappy patient.

They office staff is very rude and unprofessional. They do not return calls and show no immediate attention to the needs of the patients. I have waited 2 weeks or more and never received a call back. The doctor is very nice and caring, however, the staff needs to be replaced!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 5th, 2013

I love the Doctor but the problem is the Staff. They are Horrible!! The front desk staff are very rude. It takes them days to call the pharmacy so they can order your prescription. Seems his Staff don't care about patient's health. Doctor Herrera is a GREAT Doctor but his Staff not so great. He need to fired his staff and hire people that DO like working....Just Saying!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Bad Practise

Had a gout flair up had asked for an appointment, was advised that the earliest was a week away. Asked if there was any way that the doctor could extend a script for a week until the visit. Answer was no. No alternatives or options. So sit in pain for a week and we will get to you. No thanks Doc.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

OFFICE STAFF IS FRIENDLY. DR HERRERA IS A VERY NICE DOCTOR WITH GREAT BEDSIDE MATTER.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO MY WHOLE FAMILY AND FRIENDS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Doctor's staff offers the worse service at front desk

The staff doesn't care about patients needs. They are more concern on their own business than the patients. I had been waiting for more than 1 hour to be called just for a blood test. I won't refer this doctor to anyone who needs one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Kind and caring Doctor

Dr Herrera has been my primary care physician for 8 years. In that time there has never been a time that I have called with an emergency that his staff has not fit me in. Yes sometimes the wait can be long but he is definitely worth it. He has one very important quality lacking in so many doctors today. When you have an appointment, he sees you, every single time. You aree not seen by a nurse practitioner; he sees every single patient, every single time. When he comes in the exam room he sits down, talks to you; asks how you are and what the problems are, his exams are thorough, he never makes you feel rushed and his diagnosis is always spot on. If you are hospitalized he is in to see you every day. I was hospitalized on Christmas last year and he even came in to check on me on Christmas Day. That is rare in a physician in this day and age. He shows kindness and compassion to every single patient and he keeps up with the newest trends and he is a great diagnostician. I would never consider changing doctors for any reason.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

Dr. Herrera has been an amazing diagnostician for our family. His bedside manner is reminiscent of the time when doctors actually cared about their patients. Even with the pressures of the medical climate today, he is current on the new advances in medicine while still appreciating the tried and true products of the past.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Herrera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

  • Dr. Ramon Ramirez

    Dr. Ramon Ramirez

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. George Rodriguez-Paz

    Dr. George Rodriguez-Paz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Enrique Rodriguez Paz

    Dr. Enrique Rodriguez Paz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    38