Dr. Charles Heth DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Heth for 11 years. He is great and I love his staff. They draw blood in the office and do a great job of finding vein on first time. His referrals to specialists are ones that have good too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Doctor Heth Is The Top Family Practice Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Might well be the best family doctor available anywhere! Absolutely top drawer, he also makes hospital rounds on his patients, a real blessing to see his friendly caring face when you are ill and worried. He was a Godsend when my wife was terribly sick and he is taking good care of me for many years. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends and family and in fact have done so!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Drug abuser
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heth drugs his patients with opioids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Patient 1995-2000
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Degrading to the patient. Numerous times he made me feel silly for even coming to see him. Not recommended and hopeful that he retires soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a refreshing surprise to have a knowledgable physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charles diagnosis was not accurate. He just wanted to prescribe pain killers and not find the problem. The next doctor resolved the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
A retirement is in order!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Heth to be a condescending grouch. His office manager Diania is very unprofessional. Over all I find Heth and his staff very difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Competent, but you will feel like your talking to a brick wall when addressing concerns
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are simply a number at this office. Dr. Heth is a competent doctor, but he offers no personalized care, he follows a standard approach of writing you a prescription and sending you on your way. I mentioned several symptoms I was experiencing and he showed almost no interest in pursuing or addressing my concerns. With a little time and effort, you can surely find a much better and more caring personal care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
LISTENS TO HIS PATIENTS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HATE GOING TO THE DOCTOR! That being said - Dr. Heth and his staff make it less awful. From getting an actual person when you call, to the nice greeting your get when you arrive, how fast his staff gets you into a room and last the time Dr. Heth spends with you. You never feel rushed through your appointment, he answers all your questions! This is the first Doctor I have had that ACTUALLY KNOWS ME, AND LISTENS TO ME! He has a sharp wit and makes me laugh even when I feel miserable. He has never missed a diagnosis and worked with me to find the least expensive option when I was out of work. He and his staff are professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Dr. Heth is Absolutely One of the Best Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is absolutely the best doctor that I have ever had in terms of knowledge, caring and always doing the right thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Heth, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Wasim Rathur

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Winder

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beena Nagappala

22 years experience

4.3 of 5