The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Hickey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Hickey?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

A caring physician

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Words don't begin to describe Dr. Hickey. He is gentle and caring and truly cares about us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

I always feel comfortable and know dr. Hickey is there for me and is ready to answer any questions. I recommend to others and know he is the greatest. Treats you like family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

I started going to Dr Hickey in the 80's every year because a lot of my family members went to him. Glaucoma runs in our family and he was treating some of them. I moved to Florida for 18 years, returning to Ohio in 2011. I went to a closer ophthalmologist the first year but have returned to Dr Hickey every year since. The other doctor was OK but the doctor never took the time to talk to me. I was moved from room to room to be tested by technicians, who treated me just as patient #100 for the day. Dr Hickey has technicians who move you from room to room for testing as well. But they were much more social and seemed to take a more personal approach to interacting with the patients. Dr Hickey came in and went over every test that had been done with me as well as doing his own exam. He provided me an opportunity to ask his questions and took the time to answer them.I will continue to go to Dr Hickey until I can no longer drive the 60 or some miles from my house to his office. A wonderful person and one of the best ophthalmologists you'll ever find.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Great job!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I must be missing something...

Posted on October 7th, 2013

I chose this Dr. for my wife after a lot of research, review reading etc. Well, her visit did not meet our expectations that's for sure. This Dr. was very impersonal and extremely brief in seeing her. T assistants did much more for her. He must of physically seen / spoke with her for about 2 - 5 min tops. The prognosis did not help either. We are currently seeking a second opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

I saw several doctors about my eyes watering constantly and their responses ranged from telling me I needed surgery to replace my ducts to use eye drops. Dr. Hickey suspected something else and had me tested for Graves disease, specifically graves ophthalmopathy and he was right, that was the problem. Muscles behind my eyes were swelling causing the watering problem. His correct diagnosis allowed me to then see a specialist who has now guided my recovery for the past two years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Hickey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.