ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Hodge Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Hodge Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

I had my craniotomy completed back in 2010 here in UMMS Dr.Hodge is an excellent surgeon.Very humble and knows what he is doing.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr Hodge saved my husband's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Avoid

This man should not be practicing at this point in time. He is unethical, lacks current practice guidelines, too old to operate (unsteady hands), and probably should never have practiced medicine. It is obvious that he is angry and seems to resent people with medical problems. Avoid like the plague.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Fusion C5 C6

Dr. Hodge did a decent job.. Eliminated terrible right arm pain. Never regained feeling in thumb and three fingers in right hand. Loss muscle tone in arm. Office staff terrible.. insulting and rude! Binghamton, N.Y. office

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Former Patient

Dr. Hodge literally saved my life.He removed a deep angioma in my left brain with little effect on me physically or mentally.Thanks!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Knowledgeable, respectful, professional, informative, compassionate, just the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Hodge Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. J Simard

    Neurological Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Gary Schwartzbauer

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Bizhan Aarabi

    Dr. Bizhan Aarabi

    Neurological Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    44