ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Holzner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Holzner?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

excellent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first impression

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I walked in and in five minutes of me sitting down I hear the receptionist YELLING at an old vietnam vet. He was simply asking whe he was gonna be seen and instead of hearing the poor guy she starts telling him he hasn't been here half hour it's only been 9 minutes after his appointment. She told him sit down. He diddin't say anything about half hour, he was Asking very kindly when he was gonna be seen. That was a great first impression for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I was a patient of Holzner's for over a year and I kid you not, he never laid a finger on me! How can a doctor not examine their patient? He would come into the exam room and just ask how I was doing and prescribe a medicine or up my dose, but he never even checked my body. He is not a caring doctor. I always felt like just another co-pay. I now have a caring doctor, who surprise- examined me on my first visit to him. He checked my heart rate, etc. There are a ton of doctors in the area, do not get stuck with Holzner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Dr. Holzner spent little time discussing my medical needs, but lots of time boasting about how much money he was worth. The visit itself was entirely unnecessary for my case, but was required by Caremore Insurance simply for the purpose of authorizing claims for medical care by other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scott W.

Posted on October 6th, 2010

I've had the pleasure of having Dr. Holzner as my internist for the past eleven years (since 1999). He has guided me through both serious (multiple spinal fusion surgeries) and medical maintenance (hypertension and cholesterol) issues with his unique, warm sense of humor and wonderful laugh.Terrific office staff (especially Debbie, his nurse) and an outstanding overall physician. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on August 21st, 2010

He is always there when you need him

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2009

The best internist I have ever met, very pragmatic and real world! Spends plenty of time. Other doctors could learn alot about what a doctor is suppose to be!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

still waiting

Posted on October 19th, 2009

for 1 month i speak w/ receptionists named Jade? Again today another nightmare, it was one thing after another with, no blood work, no paperwork, paperwork expired, sure after 6 weeks! Not a nice person. She continues to tell me to do this , do that, what is there job? Now i have to start over again with paperwork.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2009

Dr Holzner has been the best doctor for me and my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2009

Dr. Holzner has been my primary physician and internist since 1998. During that time he has used care and his warm sense of humor to help guide me through four major surgeries on my cervical and lumbar spine while effectively managing day-to-day issues like my hypertension and high cholesterol. He is an outstanding physician and my wife and hope to have him as our doctor for the rest of our lives!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2009

...Great Doctor Hope he can see me through this bad part of my life.!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Holzner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.