ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Holzner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Holzner?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

excellent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Great first impression

I walked in and in five minutes of me sitting down I hear the receptionist YELLING at an old vietnam vet. He was simply asking whe he was gonna be seen and instead of hearing the poor guy she starts telling him he hasn't been here half hour it's only been 9 minutes after his appointment. She told him sit down. He diddin't say anything about half hour, he was Asking very kindly when he was gonna be seen. That was a great first impression for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2012

I was a patient of Holzner's for over a year and I kid you not, he never laid a finger on me! How can a doctor not examine their patient? He would come into the exam room and just ask how I was doing and prescribe a medicine or up my dose, but he never even checked my body. He is not a caring doctor. I always felt like just another co-pay. I now have a caring doctor, who surprise- examined me on my first visit to him. He checked my heart rate, etc. There are a ton of doctors in the area, do not get stuck with Holzner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Dr. Holzner spent little time discussing my medical needs, but lots of time boasting about how much money he was worth. The visit itself was entirely unnecessary for my case, but was required by Caremore Insurance simply for the purpose of authorizing claims for medical care by other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Scott W.

I've had the pleasure of having Dr. Holzner as my internist for the past eleven years (since 1999). He has guided me through both serious (multiple spinal fusion surgeries) and medical maintenance (hypertension and cholesterol) issues with his unique, warm sense of humor and wonderful laugh.Terrific office staff (especially Debbie, his nurse) and an outstanding overall physician. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

excellent physician

He is always there when you need him

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

The best internist I have ever met, very pragmatic and real world! Spends plenty of time. Other doctors could learn alot about what a doctor is suppose to be!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

still waiting

for 1 month i speak w/ receptionists named Jade? Again today another nightmare, it was one thing after another with, no blood work, no paperwork, paperwork expired, sure after 6 weeks! Not a nice person. She continues to tell me to do this , do that, what is there job? Now i have to start over again with paperwork.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Dr Holzner has been the best doctor for me and my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Dr. Holzner has been my primary physician and internist since 1998. During that time he has used care and his warm sense of humor to help guide me through four major surgeries on my cervical and lumbar spine while effectively managing day-to-day issues like my hypertension and high cholesterol. He is an outstanding physician and my wife and hope to have him as our doctor for the rest of our lives!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

...Great Doctor Hope he can see me through this bad part of my life.!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Holzner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • Dr. Darice Yang

    Dr. Darice Yang

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Gilbert Gelfand

    Dr. Gilbert Gelfand

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    42
  • Dr. Tien Su

    Dr. Tien Su

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    10